Two folding formats, one useful purchase decision
RG35XXSP for the lower selected price and larger source-listed view. Mini Flip for a specifically wanted smaller format.
Start with this RG35XXSP offer when you want a folding digital-control handheld and its confirmed setup fits your classic games. Its 64G(5K Games) selection is $129.99 USD. This Miyoo Mini Flip offer has five 64G TF Card selections at $169.99. The $40 difference should buy a smaller form you genuinely prefer, not an assumed performance, software or supplied-library advantage.
The model sources list a 3.5-inch display for SP and 2.8 inches for Mini Flip. If the delivered panels match those references, that is a meaningful physical viewing difference. It is not a paired readability, pocket-fit or speed result. Confirm the exact Mini Flip model rather than borrowing hardware or software from Mini Plus or another Miyoo Flip.
Both fold, so the hinge alone cannot decide. Compare the open view, repeated inputs, understood software and complete package. SP also has an explicit 32G(0 Games) option at $119.99 and a 64G With Bag option at $139.99. Those are different package choices, not invisible performance upgrades.
Review the seven-color RG35XXSP offerCompare the five-color Mini Flip offer
The 30-second decision
| Your priority | Starting direction | Deciding check |
|---|---|---|
| Lower product price for these 64G-labelled offers | SP, $129.99 | Actual game routine, media and software fit. |
| A larger source-listed physical view | Investigate SP's 3.5-inch panel | Actual text, scaling and natural distance. |
| A specifically wanted small folding object | Investigate Mini Flip, $169.99 | Current physical model and measured carrying fit. |
| Deliberate self-preparation without games | SP 32G(0 Games), $119.99 | Boot setup, required tools and lawful files. |
| A carry-focused named package | SP 64G With Bag, $139.99 | The actual bag and contents, not a protection rating. |
| Instant resume or demanding games | No automatic winner | Exact firmware, input and game evidence. |
Reviewed October 9, 2026 by iGameConsole Editorial Team. Prices and exact labels come from complete selected store selectors. Hardware figures are attributed product-source references, not matched delivered-unit laboratory measurements.
Go to all selected choices, viewing differences, lid and progress, purchase checks or direct answers.
1. Two clamshells need a more specific question than “does it fold?”
Imagine a short puzzle round while waiting, a platform stage after work or the next conversation in an old adventure. Both formats can be candidates for that personal routine. The useful difference is what the open handheld gives you and what the closed object asks you to carry.
Write three exact releases and identify the inputs, text and saving they need. A classic original release is not interchangeable with its modern remake. A folding screen also does not establish that the required emulator or control mapping exists.
Then choose the purchase's main physical priority: more room to read the intended scene, or a particular small folding form. If SP's actual view and setup meet the same essential brief for $40 less, it is the sensible starting point. If a confirmed Mini Flip form is the object you specifically want, a preference premium can be reasonable.
This guide compares two exact folding offers. The adjacent Mini Flip versus Brick guide concerns a different folding-versus-fixed-screen decision and another Mini Flip URL.
2. Keep RG35XXSP, RG SP and Miyoo model names separate
The selected SP offer identifies RG35XXSP through its URL, model-specific description and source artwork. We do not substitute the separately marketed RG SP offer used in an older comparison, nor a fixed-screen RG35XX Plus, H or Pro. Those pages have their own selectors and source conflicts.
The selected Miyoo page identifies Mini Flip. Its description records an older generic Mini Plus headline and unconfirmed OnionOS wording. The viewed reference depicts an open hinged device with digital controls and no front sticks. That helps explain the pictured form; it does not authenticate every current shipped unit or software build.
Ask for current selected-color open, closed and model-marking views when identity matters. Do not use Mini Plus firmware instructions or a different Miyoo Flip's screen and processor because a similar name appears in search.
Correct identity comes before accessories, software and benchmarks. A convincing image or a familiar model family cannot repair incompatible specifications.
3. Starting price, 64G price and actual package are three comparisons
SP starts at $119.99 with the exact 32G(0 Games) label. Mini Flip's only selected tier is 64G TF Card at $169.99, so the $50 starting-price gap compares different storage and content wording.
SP 64G(5K Games) is $129.99, giving the main $40 comparison to Mini Flip. SP 64G With Bag is $139.99, giving a $30 difference. Matching 64G wording still does not establish equal card brands, firmware preparation, usable space or accessories.
Another reviewed SP offer has 64G at $159.99, only $10 below this Mini Flip. Its paired-capacity and bag choices have different prices. This article therefore does not claim that Mini Flip always costs $40 more than RG35XXSP.
Use the exact URL and selection at checkout. Price difference is a question to explain, not a quality score. The cheaper option must meet your actual needs; the dearer one needs a meaningful reason.
4. All seven SP colors and all three bundles
| Exact Color | 32G(0 Games) | 64G(5K Games) | 64G With Bag |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blue | $119.99 | $129.99 | $139.99 |
| Grey | $119.99 | $129.99 | $139.99 |
| Silver | $119.99 | $129.99 | $139.99 |
| Black | $119.99 | $129.99 | $139.99 |
| Green | $119.99 | $129.99 | $139.99 |
| Red | $119.99 | $129.99 | $139.99 |
| White | $119.99 | $129.99 | $139.99 |
Every color shares the same bundle prices. The first $10 step changes package wording, not documented CPU, RAM or display. The next $10 step introduces With Bag; it does not automatically inherit the neighboring 5K claim.
The source uses transparency descriptions not reproduced in every short live color name. Confirm the chosen shell's actual finish. A silver illustration does not define White, Grey or every batch.
5. Mini Flip's five choices are a color decision, not a capacity ladder
| Exact Color | Exact configuration | USD product price |
|---|---|---|
| Yellow | 64G TF Card | $169.99 |
| Grey | 64G TF Card | $169.99 |
| Pink | 64G TF Card | $169.99 |
| White | 64G TF Card | $169.99 |
| Black | 64G TF Card | $169.99 |
There is no separate No Card, larger-capacity or Bag choice in this exact complete selector. That identifies selectable options, not every possible item inside a carton. Confirm the card, firmware and included accessories separately.
Choose color after the actual model and routine fit. Pink does not imply a different processor or intended audience, and White does not by itself certify opacity. Current stock references should settle finish when it matters.

6. The source differences worth investigating
| Topic | RG35XXSP source | Mini Flip source | What to compare |
|---|---|---|---|
| Display | 3.5-inch IPS, 640×480. | Historical 2.8-inch IPS, 750×560. | Actual selected panel and game presentation. |
| Controls | Viewed D-pad, face buttons, Menu and Select/Start; no front sticks. | Viewed digital controls and round Select/Start; no front sticks. | Required mapping, repeat inputs and reach. |
| CPU/RAM | H700 quad-core Cortex-A53, 1GB RAM. | Historical Cortex-A7 1.2GHz, 128MB RAM. | Exact game behavior, not an inferred speed multiplier. |
| System | Linux reference; delivered named build unresolved. | Linux reference; older OnionOS identity conflict. | Boot, menu, version and recovery instructions. |
| Lid | Advertised Hall sleep/wake switch. | Folding reference; actual automatic behavior unverified. | Saving, stopping and reopening on the installed build. |
| Battery | 3300mAh source; eight-hour promotion. | 2500mAh historical source. | No paired endurance result is supplied. |
The figures retain their source status. Neither processor nomenclature nor an attractive editorial screen establishes selected-unit tests, actual board revision or all-game performance.
7. More physical view can matter without being more powerful
The source-listed diagonal difference is 0.7 inch: 3.5 minus 2.8. If the actual panels match those references, SP offers the larger physical diagonal. That is a reason to examine small dialogue, inventory rows and visual cues, not a promise of universally easier reading.
Do not confuse panel size with processor ability. A larger display can present the same old game at a larger physical size while changing none of its emulation requirements. Conversely, more listed panel pixels do not make the original artwork or emulator run faster.
Compare a representative dialogue and populated menu at natural distance. Keep scene, language and intended proportions consistent. A zoomed product crop or generated playing field cannot substitute for that comparison.
For a buyer who struggles with small text, screen fit is a requirement to establish before choosing the smallest object. For someone who enjoys brief simple scenes, a confirmed small view may be a deliberate preference.
8. Pixel grids and game scaling answer a different question
640×480 is a 4:3 numerical grid. The historical 750×560 Mini Flip claim is close to 4:3, not a verified current-panel measurement. Neither number establishes the installed emulator's scaling, pixel aspect handling or available filter settings.
Different original systems use different resolutions and display conventions. Stretching to fill a panel can change the picture's proportions. Borders, integer scaling and filters can also affect how much useful view remains.
Ask for the actual wanted scene with sensible proportions rather than demanding that every game fill every pixel. Mini Flip's higher historical horizontal number is not a reason to call its smaller physical screen larger or more readable.
The article's illustrations preserve the depicted panel boundary and show original generic artwork. They are visual explanations, not a calibrated display comparison.
9. Both are digital-first, but their details are not identical
The viewed silver SP reference has a D-pad and four face buttons in circular recesses, a small Menu button above, a perforated central speaker and two round controls below. The pink Mini Flip reference has a matching-tone D-pad and separate face buttons, a Menu control above, central speaker holes and round Select/Start below.
Neither front reference shows analog sticks. This is an observation about the inspected artwork, not a test of every peripheral or mapping. For traditional directional input, it gives a useful starting task; for analog-dependent play, establish a workable route before purchase.
Check repeated directions, diagonals where needed, simultaneous buttons and shoulder reach. Button placement does not reveal actuation force, noise, lag or long-session comfort. A color or brand cannot supply those missing tests.
Choose the layout that serves the actual game and your hands. No paired tactile result makes either a universal controls winner here.
10. The hinge changes handling; software determines stopping
A clamshell lets the screen turn inward when closed. It also introduces a moving joint and another physical action before playing. Both candidates share that broad format, so “it folds” is not a sufficient reason to pay the Mini Flip premium.
SP's source advertises a Hall lid sensor for sleep and wake. Hall refers to lid sensing here, not Hall-effect joysticks. The Mini Flip source does not establish equivalent automatic behavior on the delivered build.
Closing, suspending, saving and shutting down are separate operations. A dark screen does not prove data was written or power use stopped. Confirm the exact system's instructions and test a low-stakes session before relying on interruption handling.
Ask whether reopening returns to play, a menu or a boot sequence in your configuration. Describe only what is demonstrated; neither lid should become an unsupported “never lose progress” promise.
11. Smaller when folded is not a measured carrying winner
Mini Flip's small-screen folding outline is its appeal, but we have no matched closed-size, mass or pocket-fit measurements for these selected units. Do not infer a fixed percentage of carrying space from screen diagonals.
Measure the actual closed body and the intended pocket or case, including thickness and clearance. A short outline can still need substantial depth; a hinge can also change how the device sits in a grip.
Keep grit, keys and pressure points away from screen and controls. A lid is not a certified protective case, and neither source establishes a drop rating, hinge-cycle result or waterproofing.
The useful question is whether the actual complete carried arrangement fits your day. Buy a wanted shape after checking it, not an imagined durability advantage.
12. Confirm the software that makes the device useful
Use Linux-based retro gaming OS while the actual distribution is unconfirmed. The SP source says Linux without establishing a shipped muOS or other named build. Mini Flip's historical OnionOS term came from conflicting older Mini Plus copy and does not establish an installed Mini Flip version.
A good first-session demonstration shows boot, menu/version information, a chosen game, ordinary saving, exit and shutdown. If a favorite-list, resume or custom interface is why you want the device, demonstrate that specific function separately.
Do not flash another model's image on a shared-name assumption. Identify the exact model and revision, preserve working original media and back up valued saves before changes. Community software names are not interchangeable hardware certificates.
A clearly understood setup can make either device worthwhile. A firmware keyword should not be asked to justify $40 without an actual compatible workflow.
13. Capacity, preparation and performance must stay separate
The selectors provide storage-related wording, not a complete physical-media audit. Confirm included card count, card roles, recognized space, boot files and where saves live. Nominal capacity includes formatting and system use rather than a guaranteed amount of free room.
SP's 32G(0 Games) explicitly sets a no-games expectation. Its 64G(5K Games) records a supplier content label; it is not an audited list of 5,000 unique, licensed, working titles. Mini Flip's 64G TF Card likewise does not establish an itemized library.
SP 64G With Bag does not state 5K. Do not carry the adjacent count into it automatically. Confirm software contents and bag as distinct package questions.
More storage does not add RAM, a faster processor, analog inputs or a larger panel. A focused personal favorites list can be the right plan when the actual software and media support it.
14. Make classic-game interest positive and specific
Platform stages
Choose the exact release and a representative busy stage. Check movement, repeated button combinations, sound and the supported stopping procedure. A colorful still is not a complete action test.
Puzzle rounds
Check the whole playing field, selection feedback and controls. Short sessions make a folding ritual attractive, but a lid does not certify a saved round or instant restart.
Story and exploration
Check actual dialogue, menu rows and a normal save you can reload. The larger SP source-listed panel is worth investigating when those tasks occupy your time.
Demanding or special-input play
Name the essential 3D release, analog mapping, touch or screen-switching requirement. Do not force either small digital-control format into an unsupported promise.
These are evaluation routes, not platform-wide performance conclusions or supplied-content claims. Use the original release and files you are entitled to use. No processor label, menu logo or price tier guarantees every game.
15. A repeatable save routine earns ownership confidence
Choose a disposable session, make an ordinary game save, exit through the supported route, shut down as instructed and reopen the save after restart. Then test any emulator state or resume feature you intend to rely on.
Game saves, save states and frontend switching are different mechanisms. A state from one emulator build is not automatically portable to another device. Keep the original files and a usable backup when experimenting.
For a longer campaign, dependable progress matters more than a menu total. For a gift, explaining this routine can be more valuable than supplying a card whose contents the recipient does not understand.
This is a suggested verification sequence, not a claim that every selected color or shipped unit already passed a laboratory protocol.
16. Connection plans require the complete route
SP's model source advertises Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, HDMI and external-controller functions. Mini Flip's historical text mentions 2.4G Wi-Fi. These claims have different detail; neither is a tested multiplayer or accessory matrix for the selected package.
For a TV session, specify the connector, cable, display, controller and delivered firmware. For network functions, specify both devices, software and exact task. A radio specification does not guarantee every controller, headset, game or online mode.
Source output and streaming wording are not native modern-PC-game performance. Required external equipment is not included merely because it is needed for the feature.
If you mainly want handheld offline classics, optional connection claims should not dominate the decision. If one connection is indispensable, obtain evidence for that actual route before ordering.
17. Prepare for travel without an invented runtime winner
The sources describe 3300mAh for SP and 2500mAh for Mini Flip, but provide no matched workload test. SP's promoted eight hours is not repeated as a measured guarantee. Brightness, sound, software, game, radio activity and cell condition affect the real session.
Check the prepared game and saving routine before a trip. Follow actual unit markings and instructions for charging. The primary SP description records conflicting older connector wording, so do not choose a charger from the most convenient historical sentence.
A closed lid is not proven zero drain. Use the installed system's supported shutdown or longer-storage procedure. Keep any needed cable and verified compatible supply in your actual packing plan.
Practical travel value can come from preparation rather than the biggest battery number: known favorites, working saves, safe carrying and understood power needs.
18. Gift readiness is not a capacity suffix
For a Birthday Gift, choose the recipient's wanted form, color and games, then establish who will prepare and explain the software. A small folding device can be charming without every recipient wanting the same panel or setup.
SP's 0 Games label is a deliberate preparation route, not a ready-library gift claim. For either 64G direction, confirm actual content and first-session readiness. Review suitability for the recipient rather than assuming a large count is age-appropriate.
Get a current itemized packing list. Historical lists mention cables, manuals and other accessories, but neither is a selected-carton inspection. Do not invent a wall charger, HDMI cable, controller or case.
Check any deadline against current destination checkout details. Old supplier badges do not establish this store's dispatch, warranty, free-return or tax commitments.
19. Another SP URL changes the price question
The alternative SP offer reviewed has four colors: Green, Grey, Black and Silver. Each has six exact bundles: 64G $159.99, 64G 128G $239.99, 64G 256G $309.99, 64G With Bag $189.99, 64G 128G With Bag $259.99 and 64G 256G With Bag $339.99.
That complete 24-choice selector gives a $10 plain-64G difference to this Mini Flip, not $40. Its bag premiums are $30, $20 and $30 against the corresponding plain bundles. Paired capacity labels do not independently prove two physical cards or summed internal flash.
It remains a distinct offer, not an interchangeable source of preparation or packaging. Read its actual SP configuration page if those bundles interest you, then recalculate complete cost.
This comparison's primary SP recommendation stays with the seven-color $129.99 64G-labelled route when its actual setup fits. The alternative is context, not an invisible substitution in the CTA or article verdict.
20. Who should choose each direction?
Start with SP when
You want a clamshell with digital controls, its actual setup meets your games, and the lower selected price or larger source-listed view matters. Choose among its three packages with clear preparation and packing expectations.
Consider Mini Flip when
You specifically prefer its confirmed smaller folding form and actual selected-color device. Its screen, controls and software must still fit; a $40 premium can be a personal preference, not a specification victory.
Pause on either when model identity, essential input, software, reading, game behavior or packing remains unresolved. Neither a polished illustration nor a larger storage number can answer those essential questions.
If your requirement is materially larger text, touch or analog-heavy play, compare a documented different format instead of forcing a decision between these two.
21. How to choose SP or Mini Flip before ordering
-
Name the wanted sessions.
List exact releases and important reading, control and saving requirements.
-
Confirm the physical model.
Keep RG35XXSP separate from RG SP, and Mini Flip separate from Mini Plus or another Flip model.
-
Check view and carrying fit.
Use actual scenes at normal distance and measure the selected closed device if pocket fit matters.
-
Identify software and cards.
Confirm the installed build, card roles, supplied contents and any preparation still required.
-
Demonstrate saving and lid behavior.
Use a low-stakes save-and-reload check; test sleep or resume separately on the actual setup.
-
Compare the exact package cost.
Use the correct product URL, bundle, necessary accessories and final destination checkout total.
-
Pay for the difference you will use.
Start with SP for lower-price fit; choose Mini Flip when its confirmed smaller format earns the premium for you.
The steps are a purchase method, not a report of completed per-unit tests.
22. What was reviewed, and what remains untested
This article uses complete primary selectors: 21 SP and five Mini Flip combinations, plus the alternative SP's 24 combinations. Full relevant product descriptions and the adjacent RG SP/V90S and Mini Flip/Brick bodies were reviewed. Those older articles concern different products or purchase questions; their historical test and image claims are not inherited as new evidence.
Specific source references and the two new editorial figures were visually inspected in this production session. The figures remove supplier promotional surroundings and use generic illustrated scenes inside the panels. They are not pixel-identical product photography or measurements of dispatched units.
No paired gameplay, tactile, display-calibration, hinge-cycle, endurance or current-carton test was conducted. The standard purple R36S blog cover is the store's existing cover convention, not either compared device.
The useful result is a conditional selection rule with identified prices and packages. It does not promise platform-wide performance, a named shipped firmware, licensed commercial-game inventory or a future commercial result.
23. Direct answers before you choose
Which is cheaper in the selected 64G comparison?
SP 64G(5K Games) is $129.99 and Mini Flip 64G TF Card is $169.99, a $40 product-price difference. Matching nominal labels do not establish equivalent packages.
Is the starting-price difference $50?
Yes for these offers: SP 32G(0 Games) is $119.99 versus Mini Flip $169.99. Those different labels are not an equivalent-content comparison.
Is Mini Flip always $40 more than SP?
No. Another reviewed SP page has 64G at $159.99, a $10 difference. Use exact URLs, configurations and current prices.
When does the Mini Flip premium make sense?
When its confirmed smaller folding form is specifically wanted and the actual screen, controls and setup meet your needs. Higher price does not prove faster games or easier software.
Which source lists the larger display?
SP lists 3.5 inches; Mini Flip's historical source lists 2.8 inches. The 0.7-inch difference is a source-reference comparison, not a paired readability measurement.
Does Mini Flip's resolution mean a bigger physical screen?
No. Historical 750×560 wording is a pixel-grid claim, separate from physical diagonal and actual game scaling. It is not a speed or readability result.
Is RG35XXSP interchangeable with RG SP or Plus?
Do not substitute their specifications, packages or firmware. This guide identifies the exact RG35XXSP URLs rather than the separately named RG SP or fixed-screen Plus.
Is Mini Flip the same as Mini Plus or another Miyoo Flip?
Do not assume that. Its source records a historical Plus-title conflict. Confirm the actual Mini Flip model and compatible software before using another model's facts.
What are the primary SP colors and bundles?
Blue, Grey, Silver, Black, Green, Red and White each have 32G(0 Games) $119.99, 64G(5K Games) $129.99 and 64G With Bag $139.99.
What are all selected Mini Flip options?
Yellow, Grey, Pink, White and Black each have 64G TF Card at $169.99. No other selectable tier appears in this exact complete selector.
Does SP 0 Games mean no prepared operating system?
It explicitly sets a no-games expectation. Boot files, emulators and system preparation are separate matters to confirm.
Are SP's 5,000 games independently verified?
No audited unique, working or licensed inventory is established. 5K Games is exact stored bundle wording, not evidence for a particular supplied title.
Does SP With Bag also guarantee 5K games?
That selection does not state a game count. Confirm contents and actual bag independently rather than transferring the neighboring label.
Does more storage improve emulation performance?
No processor or RAM upgrade is documented by these bundle labels. Capacity does not supply missing inputs, software or game compatibility.
Do the inspected front layouts have analog sticks?
No front sticks appear in the inspected sources. Both show digital D-pad and button layouts; required mappings or external routes need specific confirmation.
Does SP's Hall switch refer to joysticks?
The source claim concerns lid sensing for sleep and wake, not Hall-effect analog sticks or a drift-resistance certification.
Does closing either lid save progress?
Closing, saving, sleep and shutdown are different actions. Verify the actual build and use a supported save-and-reload routine.
Is OnionOS or muOS guaranteed installed?
Neither named delivered build is established here. Use Linux-based retro gaming OS until the selected unit's actual firmware is confirmed.
Which is better for long travel?
No matched pocket-fit or endurance winner is established. Check actual carrying dimensions, battery workload, charging instructions and saving before the trip.
Are TV, wireless and controller functions universally compatible?
No. Source connection wording needs the actual devices, accessories, firmware and game route confirmed together.
Do the pictures prove supplied games or inspected packing?
No. Editorial screen art is not a library or test record, and supplier accessories are not a current selected-carton audit. The retained R36S cover depicts neither comparison model.
What should decide the purchase?
Your exact games, actual view, required inputs, understood software and complete package. Start with SP for lower-price fit; pay for Mini Flip only when its confirmed smaller form is a wanted difference.
A folding routine should have a clear reason before the first opening
Choose this RG35XXSP when the actual setup meets your games and its lower price or larger source-listed view fits. Choose this Mini Flip when its confirmed smaller format is the object you genuinely want and its complete routine earns the premium.
Select the right package and favorite color after that decision. Treat cards as storage, lid sensing as a behavior to verify and game images as a reason to investigate, not proof that every promise has already been tested.
Choose your SP color and bundleConfirm your Mini Flip selectionPrices reviewed October 9, 2026. Recheck the selected configuration and final checkout; this is an evidence-qualified buying guide, not a paired performance or shipment-inspection report.