Retroid Pocket 5 RP5 Handheld Console | Seven Finish & Memory Labels | Twelve Bundle Choices

| 6860 reviews 🏆 Top Pick — Best Premium Retro Handheld
-30% $569.99 $819.99 Save $250.00
🔥 -- people are viewing this right now

⭐ Most Popular: 64G AND 256G PS2 — Best Value for Serious Gamers

Color yellow 8G 128 G
Bundle Machine only
About this item ›
📦 What's in the Box The exact Color and Bundle selection identifies the order, not a complete packing list. Confirm the handheld configuration, each supplied storage item, cable, wall charger, case, film and guide separately. Promotional bonus graphics are not a current delivery commitment for every variant
Play Anywhere Pocket-sized · Travel-ready
15,000+ Games GBA · PS1 · SNES · 30+ platforms
#1 Rated Console 4.69★ · Loved by 6,860 gamers
Instant Fun Power on · Play in seconds
$569.99 yellow 8G 128 G / Machine only
Retroid Pocket 5 · Configure a collection, not a game-count contest

Choose the RP5 around the games you want to return to.

This Retroid Pocket 5 / RP5 offer pairs seven finish/memory-labelled choices with twelve Bundle options, giving 84 selectable combinations. Prices run from $569.99 for Machine only to $999.99 for 512GPSP and 512GPS2. For each Bundle, the selling price is the same across all seven Color labels.

The product’s specification artwork presents Snapdragon 865, a 5.5-inch 1080p AMOLED display and Android 13. That poster describes an 8GB/128GB configuration; three selectable finish labels instead say 12G. Keep that distinction visible when choosing. The Bundle field names additional capacity and content packages, not a guaranteed processor upgrade or a universally playable game library.

Our verdict: Start with Machine only as your price reference, then pay for a bundle only when its actual media and contents serve your playing plan. This is the configuration-led RP5 page for a collector or Android hobbyist who wants to make those decisions deliberately.

Compare all twelve bundles
Purple RP5 handheld resting in a hand with Android app icons visible
An authentic in-hand source view shows the purple handheld and app interface. Installed icons in a photograph are not a promise of the software supplied in every bundle.
01 / The thirty-second decision

Three choices. One coherent purchase.

Choose the playing purpose

Name the game or app you care about, decide how much setup you want, and choose a display/control arrangement you will enjoy using.

Choose the actual configuration

Select the exact finish/memory label. The specification poster says 8GB, while Black, 16BIT and Purple have 12G-labelled alternatives; verify that distinction rather than assuming it.

Choose what the bundle adds

Compare the price above Machine only, the actual supplied media and its contents. More G in a label does not establish faster emulation.

A satisfying collection starts with a few games you genuinely want to play. Decide whether you want to curate it yourself or need a documented supplied-content package. The best choice is the one you can explain in terms of your own use, not the largest number in the selector.

02 / The complete price comparison

See what every named bundle costs before choosing.

Exact Bundle label USD price Above Machine only Compare-at field How to choose
Machine only $569.99 +$0.00 $819.99 For a buyer who wants to choose their own software and storage; confirm the base packing list.
64G 13000 Games $619.99 +$50.00 $889.99 Entry named content package; obtain its actual file list and supplied-media details.
128G 20000 Games $639.99 +$70.00 $915.99 Compare its additional contents with the 64G package, rather than using capacity as a game count.
128G Only 70 PS2 $649.99 +$80.00 $929.99 PS2-focused label; choose only for a confirmed title list and relevant title-specific results.
256G 45000 Games $689.99 +$120.00 $989.99 Broader capacity label; verify useful content and usable supplied storage.
256G Only 160 PS2 $719.99 +$150.00 $1,029.99 PS2-focused label at this capacity; check the exact titles rather than trusting the count.
64G AND128G PS2 $759.99 +$190.00 $1,089.99 Combined-capacity label; confirm the number and type of included physical media.
512G Only 510 PSP $809.99 +$240.00 $1,159.99 PSP-focused 512G label; the quantity is an option name, not a tested library.
512G Only 480 PS2 $809.99 +$240.00 $1,159.99 PS2-focused 512G label; a count does not establish full-speed play.
256G and 256G 160PS2 $809.99 +$240.00 $1,159.99 Two capacities in one name; request an itemized description of each supplied component.
512GPSP and 512GPS2 $999.99 +$430.00 $1,429.99 Top-priced combined label; identify exactly what is added over either single 512G package.
64G AND 256G PS2 $749.99 +$180.00 $1,079.99 Listed below the 64G AND128G PS2 price; compare the actual contents, not a presumed ladder.

Prices above are the listed USD variant values. Compare-at values are catalog fields, not a verified record of former selling prices. The selected variant and checkout determine the current purchase total. Package names are reproduced so you can match the selector, not as an independently audited contents or performance guarantee.

Important comparison: 64G AND 256G PS2 is listed at $749.99, which is $10 below 64G AND128G PS2 at $759.99. The labels do not form a simple ascending-capacity price ladder. Compare the actual package rather than assuming the larger-looking number is automatically the better deal.

03 / The seven finish and memory choices

Choose the shell you want. Resolve the RAM label separately.

Exact Color label Visible finish / configuration decision
yellow 8G 128 G Yellow artwork shows a yellow shell with pale controls. Its 8G+128G caption is listing information.
16BIT 12G 128 G Grey 16 Bit artwork shows colored face buttons. The 12G label needs selected-unit RAM confirmation.
Black 8G 128 G Black artwork shows dark controls and blue-lit stick rings. Match the 8G configuration explicitly.
16BIT 8G 128 G The grey 16 Bit design is distinct from the white-shell artwork. This choice carries an 8G label.
Turquoise 8G 128 G Turquoise artwork shows a teal shell with pale controls. It is not the other page’s Green option.
Black 12G 128 G Black 12+128G artwork exists, but a printed caption is not a physical-memory diagnostic.
Purple 12G 128 G Purple/GC artwork shows a pale left control set and yellow right stick. Confirm the selected 12G configuration.

There are seven option values, not seven independently verified shell colors. Black and 16BIT each appear with both 8G and 12G wording. All names end in 128 G. The standard parameter poster lists 8GB LPDDR4x and 128GB UFS 3.1, while dedicated black, grey and purple artwork prints 12+128G. Those captions do not tell you whether a 12G configuration represents physical RAM or another memory convention. Obtain the matching selected-unit specification if this difference drives your purchase.

The White shell appears in the general color overview, but White is not an option on this page. Likewise, a GC caption on purple artwork is a styling label, not a separate game-system entitlement. The selector’s exact wording takes precedence when identifying what you order.

RP5 color artwork showing GC, 16 Bit, White and Black finishes
General color overview: GC, 16 Bit, White and Black. Not every pictured finish is selectable on this offer.
Grey RP5 finish artwork bearing a 12+128G configuration label
Grey 16 Bit configuration artwork carries a 12+128G label. Treat the memory caption as a configuration claim to match, not a measured readout.
04 / Where the RP5 proposition starts

A display-led Android handheld, with room for a personal collection.

The appeal is not simply a longer checklist than a small nostalgia device. The advertised 5.5-inch landscape panel gives you a particular way to view a game; Android provides an app-based setup route; the photographed D-pad and lower sticks offer distinct control positions. Whether those choices suit you depends on what you play and how much configuration you want to own.

For a returning player, that might mean setting up one familiar adventure carefully and learning its save routine. For a collector, it might mean a deliberate rotation across genres rather than an overwhelming file browser. For an app enthusiast, it might mean choosing software and input mappings themselves. None of those benefits requires pretending that an unaudited game count is a performance result.

Black RP5 front view with upper D-pad and lower analog sticks
The black front artwork shows the D-pad above the left stick and face buttons above the right stick. Abstract screen art is a display illustration, not a game capture.
05 / Display and readability

Give the playing view as much thought as the pixel count.

The product’s parameter poster lists a 5.5-inch 1080p AMOLED display with 500-nit advertised brightness. Its separate OLED graphic emphasizes contrast and color, but supplies no independent panel measurement. Use these as listing specifications rather than a promise about a particular game’s rendering resolution, outdoor readability or measured power savings.

A dialogue-heavy RPG asks different things of the display than a fast arcade game. Check the size of text, the position of menus and how the chosen app scales the original picture. A narrower classic aspect ratio can leave side borders on a wide display; preserving the intended proportions can be preferable to stretching the scene. A sharp panel cannot recover missing detail in low-resolution source art.

For PSP-shaped content, a landscape view may suit the layout, but it still does not establish a title’s frame rate. For a dual-screen game, arrange both views and any screen-switch controls before treating screen size as sufficient. Choose the real playing task, then the display setting.

RP5 OLED display illustration with contrast and brightness graphics
OLED marketing artwork illustrates contrast, color and brightness claims. Its comparative graphics are not independent measurements.
06 / Processor and graphics

A named chipset is useful. An exact game test is more useful.

The parameter poster and processor graphic identify SD865 / Snapdragon 865 with Adreno 650 graphics. The artwork also lists a 7nm process and the CPU core arrangement. These advertised hardware details are more specific than a generic “high-performance” label, but they do not certify every program or every emulator title.

Evaluate the app you intend to use at your preferred settings. Emulator version, graphics backend, internal resolution, patches and the game’s difficult scenes can change the outcome. A main-menu screenshot or a single easy scene cannot demonstrate a whole playthrough. No invented FPS target, latency result, compatibility percentage or superiority ranking is supplied here.

A content bundle is not a new chipset. Paying $80 above Machine only for a PS2-named package or $240 for a 512G-named package does not, by itself, specify a faster handheld. Keep the hardware question and the delivered-content question separate.

Snapdragon 865 processor illustration with Adreno 650 graphics
The source processor graphic advertises SD865 and Adreno 650. Its “powerful performance” heading is marketing language, not a benchmark.
07 / RAM and internal storage

Do not combine three different kinds of memory into one promise.

System RAM

The parameter poster says 8GB LPDDR4x. Some option values and artwork say 12G. Choose the exact configuration and confirm what that number represents.

Built-in storage

The standard poster says 128GB UFS 3.1, and Color labels end in 128 G. Nominal capacity is not the same as usable free space after the system and apps.

Bundle storage

64G, 128G, 256G and 512G appear in Bundle names. Confirm the actual supplied medium, quantity and contents rather than adding all numbers together as internal storage.

A larger RAM label cannot establish a proportional rise in game speed. More storage space cannot establish a fixed number of games. An AND label cannot establish how many separate cards arrive. Each number answers a different purchasing question, and the selected package needs an itemized description if those differences matter.

08 / Machine only

The cleanest price reference for a self-curated collection.

At $569.99, Machine only is the least expensive listed Bundle across the seven finish/memory labels. Use it to understand the cost of every other package. It is a sensible starting point for comparison when you already know the apps and personal game files you want to organize.

The option name is not an authoritative packing list. It does not tell you whether a cable, wall charger, guide, protective film or removable card is included or absent. Resolve those separately before purchasing accessories. Nor does Machine only certify an empty installation or a particular app-store setup.

If your own collection is small and carefully chosen, do not pay for a larger named package merely to avoid the feeling of missing out. If convenience is what you value, identify the exact convenience you are buying: an actual supplied card, a documented file structure, specific useful content or a verified setup. A name alone cannot deliver that clarity.

09 / The 64G and 128G-labelled packages

A modest price step still deserves a useful contents comparison.

The 64G 13000 Games package is $619.99, $50 above Machine only. The 128G 20000 Games package is $639.99, $70 above Machine only and $20 above the 64G-labelled package. These are the actual listed price differences, not an assessment of the value of supplied software.

Compare the things that will affect your first week: what storage arrives, which files are supplied, whether the organization is understandable and how saves are handled in your chosen app. The numbers 13,000 and 20,000 are part of the package names. No current audited manifest here establishes the exact delivered titles, uniqueness, language versions or their operation.

Do not apply a universal 64GB-to-game-count rule. Files vary in size and format; duplicates and regional versions can change counts without adding the experience you wanted. A smaller, transparent collection can be more useful than an unexplained total.

10 / The two 256G directions

Choose breadth or a named PS2 focus for a reason.

256G 45000 Games costs $689.99, while 256G Only 160 PS2 costs $719.99. The $30 difference is between two package labels, not evidence that the more expensive one contains a stronger processor. Both need an exact description of the delivered storage and content.

For a collector with a few must-play games, a focused manifest may be easier to evaluate than a huge mixed count. For someone interested in several eras, breadth may sound attractive, but the languages, duplicates, formats and app setup still matter. Choose the package whose confirmed contents support your own plan, not whichever number looks largest.

If PS2 is central to your purchase, obtain a demonstration of the actual title and settings on the selected configuration. Package quantities do not replace that check, and a successful demonstration of one game does not certify every other entry.

11 / The 512G and combined packages

At the top end, ask what each added component does.

512G Only 510 PSP, 512G Only 480 PS2 and 256G and 256G 160PS2 are each listed at $809.99, $240 above Machine only. They share a price but use different content and capacity labels. They are not interchangeable packages just because the total is the same.

512GPSP and 512GPS2 costs $999.99, $190 above either single 512G-named choice. Before choosing it, identify the separate supplied items, storage format and contents of each component. The AND wording does not establish simultaneous card slots, internal storage expansion or the number of physical media items.

Several artwork panels advertise a bonus 64G card and a screen-film gift. Those pictures do not establish the current packing list or a guaranteed bonus with your chosen variant. Ask about the current selected package, not a generic promotional illustration. A higher budget should buy understood value, not unresolved assumptions.

12 / Platform decisions

Plan around the game, app and input you need.

Playing interest Useful decision Boundary
GB, GBC, GBA, NES and SNES Original-aspect scaling, readable menus, D-pad mapping and a verified save routine in the intended app. Platform names are not a supplied-title list or performance certification.
PS1 Exact title, disc/file handling where applicable, audio, input mapping and later-game saves. No promise that every title or supplied file is ready to play.
N64 and Dreamcast Title-specific rendering and input configuration on the selected unit. No entire-library “flawless” claim.
PSP The intended title at the rendering resolution you want, including a demanding gameplay section. 510 in a Bundle label is not 510 tested outcomes.
DS Dual-view readability, screen switching and title-specific touch/input needs. One physical screen does not automatically reproduce two-screen play.
PS2 and GameCube Exact app/build, backend, resolution and representative scenes. No whole-platform guarantee or invented compatibility percentage.
Android and PC streaming Service/app requirements, controller support, accounts and a suitable host/network if needed. A chipset or wireless standard does not guarantee every app or a latency-free stream.

This table helps structure a purchase; it is not a benchmark chart, a supplied-game catalog or proof of access to any named software. Pictured characters and screens do not establish game inclusion.

13 / Controls and reach

Inspect the layout you will use for every session.

The photographed front layout places the D-pad above the left analog stick and four face buttons above the right analog stick. Both sticks sit lower on the front. Small auxiliary controls and speaker openings sit near the lower edge. The purple source uses a pale left control set and a contrasting yellow right stick; the grey 16 Bit source uses multicolored face buttons.

For directional platforming or menu-heavy play, consider the reach to the upper D-pad. For analog-heavy games, consider your grip with both thumbs lower. These are physical layout observations, not a universal comfort verdict. Hand size, posture and preferred games change the answer.

Map inputs within the relevant app before blaming a game or assuming its console’s original arrangement is reproduced automatically. Button letters, screen orientation and the software’s mapping should be checked together. Do not assume that alternative buttons, tools or user-installable parts are included.

Purple RP5 on a display stand with Retroid startup screen
Purple RP5 on a display stand with a startup screen. The source includes overlaid specifications and a QR graphic; these are not part of the physical console.
14 / The rear view and cooling

A shaped back is a handling detail, not an endurance result.

The rear photograph shows a purple shell, a broad ventilation pattern, raised grip areas and pale shoulder controls. The specification poster advertises active cooling. Those sources explain the design presented for the handheld without establishing a measured fan-noise level, surface temperature or sustained frame rate.

Keep the vents unobstructed while the device is running and follow the unit’s actual operating guidance. A soft cushion that hides the ventilation is not the same as a clear desk or an open-hand hold. Give yourself room to change posture during long sessions.

For a fitted case, match the exact model and the space required for sticks and shoulder controls. The case must suit the physical device, not just contain the letters RP5 in its title. Cooling claims and case compatibility are separate checks.

Purple RP5 rear shell with ventilation grille and shaped grip areas
Authentic rear source view: vented purple shell, shaped grips and shoulder areas. The stand is a display prop, not a confirmed included accessory.
15 / Android ownership

Make the setup yours, not an obstacle between you and a game.

Android 13 appears in the specification poster. The hand-held source photos show app interfaces, but they are not a current app inventory for every variant. Choose the programs you intend to use, check their requirements and let the owner control personal accounts and purchases.

Start with one app and one familiar title, establish controls and saving, then expand. Keep a record of the settings that work. This approach makes a configuration issue easier to identify than changing several apps, game files and renderers at the same time.

A version number does not establish a particular app storefront, Google service, subscription entitlement or future-update schedule. Do not install firmware for another model because it shares a chipset or similar name. Back up important data before changing system software.

16 / Streaming as a separate playing route

The PC does the PC work. The network still matters.

A gallery graphic advertises Moonlight streaming and depicts Black Myth: Wukong. Treat that as a proposed remote-play use, not evidence that the Android handheld runs that PC game natively. Streaming requires a compatible setup, a suitable host with access to the game, a configured client and an adequate network.

If remote play is your main reason to buy, test the complete route you will actually use. Host encoding, network conditions, client settings, audio and control mapping all matter. No “no lag” or universal-anywhere claim is made here.

The parameter poster lists Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.1. Those standards do not certify every controller, headset, host or network combination. The streaming graphic is not a game entitlement and does not establish that the illustrated service is preconfigured on a shipped unit.

Moonlight PC-streaming promotional illustration with a fantasy character
PC-streaming marketing artwork. The pictured PC game requires a separate suitable host and game access; this is not native Android gameplay or a performance demonstration.
17 / Video output and accessories

A listed output format is only one link in the chain.

The specification artwork lists DisplayPort 1080p60. That is an advertised video-output capability, not a packing list for a cable or dock. It does not establish a built-in HDMI socket or guarantee that any adapter with a matching connector will work.

For television or desk use, verify the exact device/software configuration together with the intended cable, adapter, display and controller. If charging while using an accessory matters, check that complete setup rather than assuming a video-output claim settles power delivery too.

Buy accessories to solve a real, documented need. A case, hub, stand or wireless controller can be part of your planned setup without being an included part of this order.

18 / Battery and charging

Plan for your workload, not an invented hours figure.

The current specification poster lists 5000mAh and 27Watt charging. Those are advertised source figures, not a measured runtime or recharge test of a selected unit. Game workload, display brightness, wireless activity and other settings change practical use.

A charging-rate claim does not establish the wall charger in the box, its regional plug, the required cable or a fixed time to full charge. Follow the actual unit’s instructions and use accessories that match its documented requirements.

For travel, prepare a charge-and-save routine and test it before departure. Do not assume that a 512G bundle extends battery life or that a less demanding game produces a guaranteed number of hours. Storage names describe a different part of the buying decision.

19 / Travel and everyday carrying

Make room for the real device and the real trip.

The poster lists 199.2 × 78.5 × 15.6mm and 280g. Use these advertised dimensions as planning information, not proof of universal pocket fit. A fitted case needs exact-model compatibility and clearance for its controls.

Before a train ride or a weekend away, launch the intended app without relying on an unfinished download, check how your saves are stored and establish whether a login is needed. Offline play depends on the selected app and content, not just local capacity.

A dedicated handheld can give a session its own place in your day. On a trip, the useful detail is a game and save routine you understand; at home, it is a comfortable place to set the device down and charge it. None of this requires promising a flight-length battery life or supplied travel accessories.

Grey RP5 handheld resting in a hand with Android home screen visible
An authentic grey 16 Bit in-hand source view with an Android home screen. This White-looking light shell is the 16 Bit design with colored face buttons, not a separate selectable White option.
20 / A collector’s evening

A small rotation can feel richer than an endless list.

Picture a quiet evening with one short-session arcade favorite, one longer adventure and one game whose controls you know by heart. A focused rotation makes it easier to notice a setting that needs attention and easier to return to a save after a busy week.

For a collector, visual identity matters too. The grey 16 Bit controls evoke a different style from the purple shell with its yellow right stick or the restrained dark Black front. Choose the finish for its actual appearance, not an imagined change in supported platforms.

Machine only leaves the choice of collection in your hands; a content-named bundle needs a clear list of what it contributes. A large count can make browsing longer without bringing you closer to the game you wanted. The useful upgrade is one you will use.

21 / A gift with a playing plan

Ask which game they would go back to first.

For a hobbyist, that question can reveal more than a specification quiz. A story-focused player may want readable dialogue and reliable saving. An action fan may want a particular control arrangement. Someone who already owns several handhelds may care most about this model’s format, Android setup route or finish.

Let the recipient manage personal accounts and software preferences. If they enjoy tinkering, a carefully chosen configuration can be part of the appeal. If they want a turnkey present, obtain a documented ready-to-play package rather than assuming that a high count means less setup.

There is no automatic gift wrapping, engraving, age suitability or arrival guarantee created by this description. Confirm the current selected package and checkout information before making a date-sensitive purchase. The best gift is the one that fits the person, not simply the top-priced bundle.

22 / Compare the choices that matter

Five price comparisons worth making.

$619.99 versus $639.99

The 64G 13000 Games and 128G 20000 Games labels differ by $20. Compare delivered media and useful contents, not a capacity-to-game-count equation.

$639.99 versus $649.99

The 128G 20000 Games and 128G Only 70 PS2 labels differ by $10. Confirm whether the content focus serves your intended titles.

$689.99 versus $719.99

The two 256G-labelled packages differ by $30. A PS2-focused name does not specify stronger hardware.

$809.99 versus $999.99

A single 512G-named package and the combined 512GPSP and 512GPS2 option differ by $190. Identify what extra physical contents arrive.

The non-linear comparison: $749.99 for 64G AND 256G PS2 is below $759.99 for 64G AND128G PS2. Do not infer a typo, silently change the price or claim the cheaper one has better verified value. The contents still determine the meaningful comparison.

Against a simpler retro handheld, compare setup appetite and wanted games, not just storage. Against another Android handheld, compare the exact model, screen, controls and current package. Separate RP5 URLs can serve different buying interests; shared names do not prove identical stock or contents.

23 / Specifications and configuration boundaries

One table for the advertised hardware and the order you select.

Model presented Retroid Pocket 5 / RP5 in product artwork and specification sources.
Processor / graphics SD865 / Snapdragon 865 and Adreno 650, advertised.
Standard RAM in poster 8GB LPDDR4x at 2133MHz. Selected 12G-labelled alternatives are not independently established by this poster.
Internal storage in poster 128GB UFS 3.1; usable space differs from nominal capacity.
Display 5.5-inch 1080p AMOLED, advertised 500 nits.
Operating system Android 13 in specification artwork; app inventory and shipped build are separate details.
Wireless Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.1, advertised.
Video output DisplayPort 1080p60, advertised; adapter/cable inclusion not established.
Cooling Active cooling in the specification poster; no measured noise or temperature claim.
Battery / charging 5000mAh and 27Watt in the poster; no fixed runtime, charging time or charger inclusion established.
Dimensions / weight 199.2 × 78.5 × 15.6mm / 280g, advertised.
Selector Seven Color labels × twelve Bundle labels = 84 combinations.
Price range $569.99–$999.99 USD; same Bundle price across all seven Color labels at review.
Contents Bundle names are identifiers. Actual supplied media, exact title lists and accessories require the selected package’s itemized information.

Hardware rows are transcribed from the product’s readable specification artwork, not independent measurements of an individual dispatched unit. They should not be used to turn a 12G option into a verified physical-memory specification.

RP5 specification artwork with processor, display and Android details
Readable listing specification poster: the advertised hardware reference for this page. It describes the standard 8GB/128GB configuration, not every option’s measured state.
24 / The complete finish reference

Inspect each source view, not just the name in the menu.

These source views make the shell and control differences visible. Their printed package captions and promotional gifts are not an authoritative packing list. Follow the exact Color and Bundle selection when deciding what to order.

Yellow RP5 handheld with pale controls on a white display plinth
Yellow / 8G+128G source artwork with pale controls. Promotional panels require separate current-package confirmation.
Turquoise RP5 handheld with pale controls on a white display plinth
Turquoise source artwork with pale controls; the selector uses Turquoise 8G 128 G.
Black RP5 handheld with dark controls and blue analog-stick rings
Black source artwork with dark controls and blue stick rings.
Black RP5 finish artwork bearing a 12+128G configuration label
Black source artwork printed 12+128G; confirm selected physical-memory configuration.
Grey 16 Bit RP5 handheld with multicolored face buttons
Grey 16 Bit source artwork with multicolored face buttons.
Purple RP5 finish artwork with light D-pad and yellow right stick
Purple / GC-styled source artwork printed 12+128G, with a yellow right stick.
25 / Additional configuration views

Separate source references for the same finish families.

Additional catalog images repeat several finishes and configuration captions. They are supporting views, not extra colors, extra devices or proof of a multi-console package. A configuration printed on artwork does not independently verify the hardware inside a selected unit.

Additional yellow RP5 finish artwork on a white display plinth
Additional Yellow configuration view; match it to the exact Yellow selection.
Additional grey 16 Bit RP5 artwork with multicolored face buttons
Additional 16 Bit 12+128G-labelled view; memory remains a selected-unit detail.
Additional black RP5 front artwork with dark controls
Additional Black finish view with the lower-stick layout visible.
Additional grey RP5 front artwork with colored face buttons
Additional grey 16 Bit finish view with colored face buttons.
Additional turquoise RP5 artwork with pale controls
Additional Turquoise view with pale controls and teal shell.
Additional black RP5 artwork bearing a 12+128G label
Additional Black 12+128G-labelled view; not a measured RAM readout.
Additional purple RP5 artwork with a yellow right analog stick
Additional purple / GC-styled view with contrasting analog controls.
26 / What is in the box?

Specify the package before buying extras.

The exact Color and Bundle selection identifies the order, but the option labels are not a complete itemized packing list. Confirm the handheld configuration and each supplied storage item, then confirm any cable, wall charger, case, protective film or guide separately. Unconfirmed inclusion is not proof that an item is absent.

For combined-capacity names, ask how many physical media items arrive, what each one contains and how they are intended to be used. Do not infer dual card slots, a particular storage brand or a tested maximum expansion capacity. For 512G packages, confirm whether any pictured bonus is actually part of the current offer.

The general lineup image shows several consoles together and uses preinstalled-content language. It is a promotional presentation, not a promise that every listed device or every named game is included. Order the chosen variant, not everything visible in an artwork collage.

RP5 finish lineup with purple, grey, white and black handhelds
General RP5 lineup and content-promotion artwork. Multiple pictured devices and game-count badges are not an itemized delivery commitment.
27 / Who it fits

Choose the kind of ownership you want.

Consider this offer if

You want the RP5 landscape format, are comfortable with app and control setup, and want to compare a broad range of named bundles against a clear base-machine price. You care which finish and actual package suit your collection.

Choose another route if

You require a documented zero-setup licensed library, a guaranteed frame rate across a whole system, or a confirmed 12GB physical-memory configuration without further selected-unit information. A bundle count cannot settle those needs.

For a new player, simpler setup may be worth more than a larger catalog. For an experienced collector, control over the library may be worth more than an unexplained supplied count. For someone buying an accessory-heavy desk setup, precise compatibility can matter more than shell color.

28 / A useful first session

Make one game work well before building a larger rotation.

  1. Identify the selected device and package against the order, including actual supplied storage and accessories.
  2. Follow the unit’s charging and first-start instructions rather than assumptions from a promotional picture.
  3. Let the owner configure accounts and install or select their intended app.
  4. Check controller mapping, image proportions, audio and saving with one familiar game.
  5. Make an in-game save, close using the app’s documented process and confirm the save can be resumed.
  6. Back up important data where the software permits before broader changes.
  7. Add other games and settings gradually, keeping a record of configurations that work.

This is general ownership guidance, not a claim that a particular app, title, storage card or backup service is included. Exact procedures depend on the unit and software. Do not use system images or firmware intended for another model.

29 / Full buyer FAQ

Direct answers for a detailed configuration choice.

What product is presented here?

Retroid Pocket 5 / RP5, identified in the product artwork, parameter poster and model-specific source photographs. Hardware specifications here are advertised source details, not individual-unit test results.

How many selectable combinations are there?

Seven Color values and twelve Bundle values, for 84 combinations. Repeated finish names with different memory wording are distinct option values, not extra shell colors.

What is the lowest listed price?

Machine only is $569.99 USD across the seven Color labels. Its compare-at field is $819.99.

What is the highest listed price?

512GPSP and 512GPS2 is $999.99 USD across the seven Color labels, with a $1,429.99 compare-at field.

Does changing Color change the Bundle price?

The current 84-variant matrix has the same price for each Bundle across all seven Color labels, including 8G- and 12G-labelled values. This does not independently establish identical hardware.

What does 16BIT mean here?

It is the styling name used in two Color values. The artwork shows a light grey shell and multicolored face buttons; the name is not a separate processor or performance specification.

Is there a White option?

No White value appears in this page’s complete current selector. White is pictured in general lineup artwork, while 16 Bit is the selectable light-grey design.

Is Turquoise the same option as Green on another page?

Do not substitute between offers. This selector explicitly says Turquoise 8G 128 G; match the selected product and current stock finish.

Is the purple design called GC in the artwork?

Yes. Purple/GC-styled source artwork uses that styling caption and contrasting controls. It is not proof of game-system licensing or compatibility.

Does the poster list 8GB RAM?

Yes, 8GB LPDDR4x. The 12G-labelled options and their printed configuration artwork require separate selected-unit clarification.

Does 12G guarantee 12GB of physical RAM?

No independent hardware readout is provided for those options. Confirm the meaning and physical memory of the selected configuration rather than interpreting the label as a test.

How much internal storage is advertised?

The standard specification poster lists 128GB UFS 3.1, and Color labels end in 128 G. Usable free space depends on the system, apps and content.

Is Bundle storage the same as internal storage?

Do not assume so. Confirm the actual supplied medium and quantity for the chosen Bundle; the label alone does not establish storage topology.

Is the advertised screen AMOLED?

The readable specification poster lists 5.5-inch 1080p AMOLED. That is the advertised model specification, not a measured panel report for each variant.

Is 500 nits independently tested here?

No. It is the brightness figure printed in the listing artwork.

Do all games render at 1080p?

No such promise is made. Panel resolution and a game or emulator’s internal rendering resolution are different.

Which processor is listed?

SD865 / Snapdragon 865 with Adreno 650 graphics in the parameter and processor artwork.

Which operating system is listed?

Android 13 in the specification poster. Shipped builds, installed apps and future updates are separate matters.

Is an app storefront guaranteed?

No particular storefront, account entitlement or subscription is established by the artwork. Check the intended app’s requirements.

Where are the D-pad and analog sticks?

Source front views show the D-pad above the left stick and face buttons above the right stick, with both sticks lower on the front.

What does the rear look like?

The purple rear photograph shows a vented back, shaped grip areas and pale shoulder controls. That does not establish a measured comfort, temperature or fan-noise result.

Is active cooling advertised?

Yes, in the specification poster. No fixed sustained-performance result is supplied here.

What does Machine only include?

The label does not give a complete packing list. Confirm the selected unit, cable, charger, guides and any storage separately.

Are 13,000, 20,000 and 45,000 games guaranteed?

Those numbers are part of Bundle identifiers. An exact delivered manifest, unique-title count and working status are not established by those names.

Does 64GB always equal a fixed game count?

No. Capacity alone does not establish the contents, number, size, language versions or operation of supplied files.

What is the price difference between the two 128G packages?

128G 20000 Games is $639.99 and 128G Only 70 PS2 is $649.99, a $10 difference. Compare actual contents and your intended titles.

What is the price difference between the two 256G packages?

256G 45000 Games is $689.99 and 256G Only 160 PS2 is $719.99, a $30 difference. The name does not specify a processor upgrade.

Why is 64G AND 256G PS2 cheaper than 64G AND128G PS2?

That is the current listed price order: $749.99 versus $759.99. The reason is not established; compare the actual selected-package contents.

Does AND mean two physical cards?

The name suggests a combined package but does not independently establish the number or type of supplied media. Obtain an itemized description.

Which packages cost $809.99?

512G Only 510 PSP, 512G Only 480 PS2 and 256G and 256G 160PS2 each cost $809.99 in the reviewed matrix. Their different labels still need separate contents checks.

What does the top combined 512G option add?

Its price is $190 above either single 512G-named package, but the exact added media and contents need the selected package’s itemized information.

Is the bonus 64G card guaranteed?

Some source artwork advertises a bonus. That is not an authoritative current packing list for every variant; confirm the offer for the selected package.

Is protective film included?

Its inclusion is pictured promotionally but not confirmed by an itemized selected-package record here. Do not assume it is included or absent.

Are all PS2 games full speed?

No whole-library guarantee is made. Check the exact game, app version, backend, resolution and demanding scenes on the selected configuration.

Does a PSP count certify playability?

No. A count in a package name is not a record of successful play through every title.

Can a larger storage bundle make emulation faster?

A larger content or capacity label does not specify a chipset upgrade. Evaluate hardware and storage contents as separate decisions.

How should DS play be evaluated?

Check the chosen app’s two-screen presentation, screen-switch controls and the title’s input needs. One physical screen is not equivalent to two.

Is the Wukong graphic native Android gameplay?

No native-play evidence is established by that graphic. It advertises a PC-streaming route requiring a suitable separate host, game access, client and network.

Which wireless standards are advertised?

Wi-Fi 6 and Bluetooth 5.1 in the specification poster. Specific accessory and streaming behavior require the actual setup.

Is video output advertised?

The poster lists DisplayPort 1080p60. It does not establish an included adapter, a built-in HDMI socket or every dock’s compatibility.

What battery capacity and charging rate are listed?

The readable parameter poster lists 5000mAh and 27Watt. Neither is a fixed runtime or recharge-time test.

Is a 27W wall charger included?

Not established by the charging-rate claim or Bundle names. Confirm the actual packing list and regional power accessory.

How large and heavy is the handheld?

The poster lists 199.2 × 78.5 × 15.6mm and 280g. These advertised figures are not a universal pocket-fit or fitted-case guarantee.

Is this a zero-setup gift?

Do not assume it. Ask what setup the selected package actually provides and whether the recipient wants to manage Android apps, controls and content.

What should decide the final selection?

Choose the intended games and setup approach, match the exact finish/memory label, identify the actual bundle contents and review the current selected price and checkout terms.

30 / Choose a configuration you will enjoy using

A better collection starts with a clearer choice.

This RP5 offer brings together a source-listed Snapdragon 865, 5.5-inch 1080p AMOLED and Android 13 proposition with a wide range of finish/memory labels and content-named bundles. The useful decision is how those advertised features, physical controls and actual package fit your playing life.

Start at the $569.99 Machine only reference. Add a bundle only for confirmed value you want. Resolve the 8G/12G configuration, identify supplied media and choose a game-and-save routine you understand. Let the finish make the device personal, not imply a performance tier.

Review the selected variant, current availability, checkout total and store terms before ordering. This buying guide does not create a delivery-date, warranty-duration or unconditional-return promise.

Choose your RP5 bundle ↑