R36 MAX / R36 PRO Retro Handheld Console | Five Colors, 64GB or 128GB | Model & Storage Selection | Birthday Gift

| 6860 reviews 🏆 Top Pick — Best Mid-Range Handheld
-31% $129.99 $189.99 Save $60.00
🔥 -- people are viewing this right now
Color R36 max 128GB blue
About this item ›
📦 What's in the Box No current itemized packing list by model or capacity is verified. The selected option identifies R36 MAX or R36 PRO, 64GB or 128GB, and color; it does not specify card count or accessories. The existing description records MAX artwork with a cable, black case, card-related items and screen-protection materials, but this does not certify their inclusion or extend them to PRO packages. Confirm supplied storage, protection and charging equipment for the exact selection
Play Anywhere Pocket-sized · Travel-ready
15,000+ Games GBA · PS1 · SNES · 30+ platforms
#1 Rated Console 4.69★ · Loved by 6,860 gamers
Instant Fun Power on · Play in seconds
$129.99 R36 max 128GB blue

R36 MAX / R36 PRO · CHOOSE YOUR MODEL BEFORE YOUR CAPACITY

Your retro collection starts with the right selection

This listing offers two model labels, R36 MAX and R36 PRO, each in five color families and two nominal storage tiers. Across all 20 choices, 64GB is $109.99 USD and 128GB is $129.99 USD. The $20 difference is a capacity-tier choice, not a certified processor upgrade.

The supplier positions this listing around open-source Linux retro gaming. Viewed R36 MAX artwork advertises a 4.0-inch screen and depicts a vertical dual-stick layout. Those supplier claims do not establish the specifications of every R36 PRO choice. Installed firmware, exact panel data and current package contents require model-specific confirmation.

First select the model you intend to buy. Then choose your color and capacity for the library you actually want. The current options contain no game-count labels, and no universal full-speed result or particular copyrighted game is promised.

Compare all 20 exact options
Supplier handheld-use artwork depicting a dark vertical console with dual lower sticks and a rear view
Supplier hand-held and rear-design reference. It is not a current-unit inspection or proof that both model selections share the depicted shell.

iGameConsole verdict: resolve the model, then make the $20 decision

This page is useful for buyers who want a clear selection guide rather than an ambiguous single-model headline. R36 MAX and R36 PRO are both real selector labels here; neither should disappear from the buying explanation.

At the same capacity, their listed prices match. That does not prove identical hardware or that PRO is faster. Confirm the actual model-specific features that matter to you before using the name as a performance ranking.

Once the model is confirmed, choose 64GB for a focused collection and the lower listed price. Consider 128GB if a larger nominal tier suits your library for $20 more. More storage does not create faster emulation, a tested game list or a guaranteed accessory bundle.

Your 30-second decision

  1. Choose R36 MAX or R36 PRO, not just a color.
  2. Confirm the actual selected model's screen, system and essential game requirements.
  3. Select black, blue, grey, red or white according to personal taste.
  4. Choose 64GB at $109.99 or 128GB at $129.99.
  5. Check the full combined Color string in the cart.

The single option name is Color, but each value actually encodes model, capacity and color. Reading only the last word can lead to ordering the wrong model. This guide preserves original capitalization so your selection remains recognizable.

All 20 exact selections and USD prices

Names and sequence below match the current catalog. Every returned option was available for sale when checked; this does not establish inventory quantity, warehouse location or delivery speed.

Exact Color selection Price USD Compare-at USD
R36 max 128GB blue $129.99 $189.99
R36 pro 128GB BLACK $129.99 $189.99
R36 pro 64GB BLACK $109.99 $159.99
R36 max 128GB red $129.99 $189.99
R36 MAX 64GB BLACK $109.99 $159.99
R36 max 128GB white $129.99 $189.99
R36 pro 128GB blue $129.99 $189.99
R36 max 64GB blue $109.99 $159.99
R36 pro 128GB grey $129.99 $189.99
R36 max 128GB grey $129.99 $189.99
R36 max 64GB white $109.99 $159.99
R36 max 64GB grey $109.99 $159.99
R36 MAX 128GB BLACK $129.99 $189.99
R36 pro 128GB white $129.99 $189.99
R36 pro 64GB white $109.99 $159.99
R36 pro 64GB blue $109.99 $159.99
R36 pro 128GB red $129.99 $189.99
R36 pro 64GB red $109.99 $159.99
R36 max 64GB red $109.99 $159.99
R36 pro 64GB grey $109.99 $159.99

Compare-at values are catalog references, not independently verified historical transactions. Use the final price, currency, taxes and shipping presented for your order.

R36 MAX versus R36 PRO: same prices, unresolved hardware comparison

The live selector clearly distinguishes these model labels, while the old title named only R36MAX. The original readable heading also mentions both R36MAX and R36PRO. This is therefore a mixed-model selection page, not evidence that every option is the same console.

At 64GB both labels cost $109.99; at 128GB both cost $129.99. There is no model-name premium in this catalog. Equal pricing does not establish shared screen, processor, RAM, controls, battery or firmware.

If a particular specification drives your choice, confirm it for the full selected option. Do not infer a faster processor from PRO, a larger screen from MAX or compatibility from another URL in the store. Current manufacturing revision and physical labeling have not been independently inspected.

64GB: keep the collection focused

The 64GB tier is the lower listed price for both models. It can be a rational choice for a buyer building a smaller lawful collection of favorite games, rather than chasing a large promotional total.

Nominal capacity is not an exact amount of free space. Formatting, operating-system files, partitions and supplied contents affect usable room. The selector does not establish card brand, read speed, write speed or a tested library.

Before choosing, confirm how storage is arranged and whether it also holds the system. A manageable collection and a reliable backup process can matter more than unused capacity.

128GB: justify the extra room, not imagined speed

The 128GB tier adds $20 to the listed price in every color and both model labels. It doubles the nominal capacity label but does not establish twice the free space, twice the working-game count or faster hardware.

Consider it if your intended collection needs more room and the supplied storage arrangement is appropriate. Do not pay the difference expecting a CPU, RAM, battery or firmware upgrade that is not specified.

Confirm whether the label refers to a supplied card, combined storage or another package arrangement. No extra 64GB system card, second physical card or particular card brand is promised by the name alone.

Five color families: choose appearance after identity

Black, blue, grey, red and white each appear for both model labels and both capacities. Original mixed capitalization is preserved in the selector and price table. Color does not change the listed tier prices.

Viewed artwork depicts dark translucent-looking shells. It does not certify the finish, material or accents of every other color or model. If opaque versus transparent construction or an exact shade matters, confirm the selected current variant.

Choose the model first, then the color you will enjoy seeing on your desk or giving to someone else. There is no evidence of different processors or performance by shell color.

Screen claims: do not spread one picture across two models

The viewed R36 MAX promotional image advertises a 4.0-inch HD screen, and the original heading says 4.0inch. The old product title instead claimed 3.5-inch IPS. These are conflicting historical claims, not independent panel measurements.

This guide does not keep the old 3.5-inch specification as a universal fact or apply the MAX artwork's 4-inch claim to every PRO selection. Current model-specific size, panel type, resolution, brightness and touch capability need confirmation.

If screen size or aspect ratio is essential, obtain the specification for your exact model and option. HD wording alone does not establish 720p, 1080p or a square resolution.

Scaling and readability: your games determine the question

Older games use different native resolutions and proportions. Original-aspect scaling can leave borders, while stretching can change shapes. The actual firmware and emulator determine available settings.

For RPG dialogue and menus, ask how your chosen game is displayed. For action games, consider image size and clarity rather than a decorative screen scene. Promotional screenshots are not an emulator benchmark or a readability test.

No universal integer-scaling, shader or filter guarantee is made. Do not borrow panel specifications from another R36 MAX, R36 PRO or R36S product page to resolve this mixed listing.

Depicted dual sticks and upper directional controls

The viewed handheld artwork shows a D-pad on the upper-left control area, four colored-letter face buttons on the upper-right and two sticks below. Select and Start appear near the center, together with a decorative central control.

That describes the supplier depiction. It is not proof that every selected MAX and PRO unit shares the same body or input behavior. Confirm the exact selected layout if control placement is a deciding factor.

Two sticks do not establish Hall-effect or TMR sensors, stick clicks, measured latency, drift resistance or demanding-platform performance. Input availability and game mapping are separate from computing power.

Supplier library advertisement depicting a vertical handheld with upper D-pad and dual lower sticks
Promotional screen content and 18,000+ wording are not an audited library, performance result or guarantee for every option.

Grip and rear controls: compare shape, not fatigue slogans

The viewed hand-held illustration shows a vertical device, shaped rear surfaces and rear shoulder controls. It labels approximately 6.02 inches in height and 3.27 inches across. These are supplier artwork dimensions, not measured dimensions for both model families.

An ergonomic label does not prove comfort for every hand or every session. Consider your thumb movement between D-pad and sticks, finger reach to rear controls and whether the vertical format suits your play.

Do not certify pocket fit or case compatibility from one image. Confirm the actual selected unit's size and any protective accessory before buying for travel.

Processor identity: a URL clue is not a benchmark

The original URL contains RK3326. The readable description provides no model-by-model CPU or RAM table, and the four viewed images used here do not resolve the processor specification for every MAX and PRO selection.

We therefore do not promise identical boards, clocks, RAM or GPU across both labels. A processor name in a URL is source positioning, not inspection of the selected unit.

For performance-led purchases, request exact-model evidence for your essential games. No fixed FPS, speed multiplier, zero-lag claim or claim that PRO is automatically faster is supported by this listing's prices.

Linux positioning is not a verified ArkOS release

The original heading describes a Linux system and the URL uses open-source wording. The old title additionally claimed ArkOS, but no installed build, launcher version or model-specific recovery record has been established.

Use Linux-based as historical supplier positioning pending selected-unit confirmation. Do not treat it as a promise of a particular ArkOS release, Android, dual boot, Google Play or streaming applications.

Obtain the actual system identity before applying tutorials. Similar product names and a shared processor clue do not make firmware interchangeable. Exact-model recovery instructions should come before software experiments.

Storage and backups: identify what holds the system

Current option names specify 64GB or 128GB, but do not describe card count, soldered storage, partitions or supplied card brand. A capacity label is not a packing diagram.

Before changing files, establish which storage contains the operating system, configuration, saves and games. In-game saves, emulator states and full-card backups serve different purposes. No universal backup, format or hotkey workflow is verified here.

Do not format an unidentified system card or flash an image for another model. Maximum expansion capacity, speed class and recovery-image availability require exact-model confirmation.

Game counts: reconcile the marketing without replacing it with another guess

The old title used 15,000+ for 64GB and 20,000+ for 128GB. The readable heading contains 21,000+ and 18,000+, while viewed artwork advertises 18,000+. None of the 20 live option names includes a game count.

These inconsistent historical numbers do not establish unique working titles, regions, languages or licensed distribution. This guide preserves the actual capacity selections without promoting any of those totals as audited delivery facts.

Choose around a must-play list, not a headline count. Confirm exact versions and use game files, firmware and BIOS you have the right to use. A copyrighted game pictured in artwork is not guaranteed as supplied.

Platform labels and classic-game positioning

Viewed artwork names MAME, N64, PS1, NEO, GBA, FC, SFC, MD, CPS1, CPS2, CPS3 and PSP. Those are supplier platform advertisements, not tested per-game compatibility results for both model labels.

For classic 2D games, verify emulator availability, controls, audio and saves. For PS1, check BIOS and disc handling. For PSP or N64, require the exact title, model, emulator and settings before relying on a performance claim.

CPS2 and CPS3 are arcade-platform names, not PlayStation 2 or PlayStation 3. No universal full-speed result, PS2 guarantee or modern-console compatibility is promised.

Wireless, TV output and accessories: ask for the required function

Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, HDMI, USB video output and cross-model multiplayer have not been established by the readable sources and four viewed images used for this guide. We do not claim they are absent without further evidence.

A USB-C cable or Linux wording does not establish television output, streaming or external-controller compatibility. If network play or a display connection is your reason to buy, confirm the exact selected model's hardware and software.

Do not buy adapters based only on port shape or a generic console label. A feature useful on another store product should not be silently inherited by this mixed-model page.

Battery figures: historical advertisements disagree

The first viewed R36 MAX graphic advertises 5–6 hours. Another viewed battery image states 4000mAh and 6–8 hours. Neither supplies test conditions or establishes the current battery of every model and capacity combination.

We do not merge those into a guaranteed maximum runtime. Brightness, game load, software and battery condition can change use time. No measured capacity, charge duration or battery-serviceability claim is provided.

Plan access to charging for trips and confirm the actual model's instructions. Capacity options do not prove different batteries or longer runtime.

Supplier battery artwork advertising 4000mAh, 6–8 hours and charging wording
Supplier battery advertising, not a current-unit capacity test or guarantee applicable to all MAX and PRO selections.

Charging: use actual unit labeling

The viewed battery artwork advertises USB-C charging with maximum 5V, 1.5–2A wording. It does not certify a fast-charge protocol, Power Delivery behavior or a supplied wall adapter for every option.

Follow the received unit's input label and instructions when selecting a power source. A connector that fits does not establish electrical compatibility. Avoid damaged equipment and do not infer safe use-while-charging from a marketing badge.

Charging-time and included-cable details require selected-package confirmation. This guide does not turn a source image into a validated electrical test.

Daily play scenario: build a collection you want to revisit

Imagine a quiet break after work with a dedicated handheld, physical controls and a small collection of favorite classic games. That intended use begins with the format you enjoy, not the most impressive unverified number.

Confirm the exact model and software, learn saves and shutdown, then maintain a library that fits your routine. For a focused collection, 64GB can keep the listed price lower; for a broader intended collection, 128GB offers the larger nominal tier.

This scenario is not a promise of instant booting, zero setup or perfect compatibility. Preparation should match the actual unit you receive.

Travel scenario: protect the selected model, not a generic silhouette

A prepared handheld can offer downtime at your destination without making a phone your only gaming device. Before a trip, check your games, storage, save routine and charging equipment.

The supplier grip picture gives only one advertised size reference. Case fit, weight and pocket suitability have not been confirmed for every MAX and PRO choice. Do not compress sticks into a tight compartment or assume an illustrated pouch is supplied.

Plan charging access instead of relying on 5–6 or 6–8-hour advertising. Use a protective solution confirmed for the actual device.

Birthday Gift: model clarity is part of a thoughtful present

Five color families make the choice personal, but the model comes first. A recipient expecting R36 PRO should not receive MAX because only the color was read in the selector. Check the full option name before ordering.

Then choose capacity according to the intended collection and preparation needs. Do not promise specific copyrighted games, zero setup, child-safety certification or automatic multiplayer.

Confirm current package contents and charging before gifting. For children, choose age-appropriate content and suitable supervision. Birthday Gift wording is not a delivery-by-date promise.

Collector and desktop scenario: preserve both identities

For a collection, treat R36 MAX and R36 PRO as distinct selector identities until exact hardware and labeling are confirmed. A shared listing and equal price do not prove the same shell, board or manufacturing revision.

Choose the appearance you enjoy seeing on a desk, but do not infer solid materials, durability or a hardware upgrade from color. Keep firmware and accessory assumptions separate between models.

The original URL also mentions R36S. That does not make R36S a purchasable model here: the current choices are MAX and PRO. This guide follows the live selections rather than adding another model from keyword text.

Who should consider this listing?

  • Buyers comparing the actual MAX and PRO selections rather than assuming a single model.
  • Retro players willing to verify essential games and installed software.
  • Shoppers choosing between a lower 64GB price and a larger nominal 128GB tier.
  • Gift buyers who can confirm the full model-capacity-color combination.

The strongest fit is someone whose decision starts with the desired device and personal library, then checks the requirements that matter before ordering.

Who needs stronger evidence first?

  • Anyone requiring a verified model-specific panel, chipset or RAM configuration.
  • Buyers needing an exact ArkOS release or recovery image.
  • Players relying on demanding-platform performance, wireless play or TV output.
  • Anyone expecting an audited game count, fixed runtime or every illustrated accessory.

These requirements need specific answers. Attractive source artwork and model names cannot replace evidence for a make-or-break feature.

Source-aware facts and boundaries

Item Available information Boundary
Model choices R36 MAX and R36 PRO in live selector Physical revision and hardware comparison unverified
Capacity tiers 64GB and 128GB Nominal labels; arrangement and free space unconfirmed
Prices $109.99 and $129.99 Same across model/color; final order costs apply
Colors Black, blue, grey, red, white Selected finishes and materials unconfirmed
Display MAX graphic 4.0-inch; old title 3.5-inch IPS Conflicting historical sources, not universal panel data
Controls Dual lower sticks and upper D-pad depicted Not certification for every model option or sensor
CPU RK3326 in original URL No per-model inspected board specification
OS Linux source positioning ArkOS/build not confirmed
Battery 4000mAh artwork; 5–6 vs 6–8-hour ads No current measured capacity or runtime test
Library Inconsistent historical counts; none in selector No audited titles or licensed package promise
Package Accessories illustrated in MAX graphic No current per-option itemized packing list

Package artwork is not an itemized promise

The viewed R36 MAX graphic depicts accessories including a cable, a black case, card-related items and screen-protection materials. The readable original body does not provide a current itemized packing list by model or capacity.

We therefore do not promise a case, protector, cleaning wipes, spare card, wall adapter or every pictured item. Nor do we assign the same accessory contents to R36 PRO merely because its options share this page.

Confirm the selected current package before buying. No Bag or Plus Kit option exists in the live selector; the order identifiers are the exact combined model-capacity-color names.

Supplier R36 MAX overview advertising a 4-inch screen and illustrating accessories
Historical MAX overview. Its 24-hour shipping, originality, runtime and accessory graphics are not current selected-package or policy certification.

Compare priorities without invented scores

Compare MAX and PRO only on verified selected-model details, not the meaning you assign to their names. Compare 64GB and 128GB on the supplied storage arrangement and your intended library, not assumed processing speed.

If your priority is a game, seek exact-model gameplay evidence. If it is a gift, verify model identity and preparation. If it is travel, verify protection and charging. If it is collecting, verify labeling and revision.

This is a buying framework, not a claim that one option outperforms every other handheld. The right decision is the one supported by your essential requirements.

Before ordering and first-use checklist

  1. Read the full model-capacity-color selection.
  2. Confirm essential screen, software, game and connection requirements.
  3. Verify actual supplied storage and accessories.
  4. Follow current unit labeling for charging.
  5. Learn saves, exit and shutdown before making changes.
  6. Obtain exact-model recovery information before formatting or flashing.

On arrival, compare physical model labeling and package contents with the order. This checklist is preparation guidance, not a claim that each unit or game has been independently tested.

Shipping and support: use current order terms

The first viewed source image advertises shipping within 24 hours and originality. This guide does not adopt those badges as verified fulfillment or authenticity promises.

Available-for-sale status is not a stock count, warehouse statement or arrival date. Use the current checkout information and applicable policies, and confirm any time-critical requirement before ordering.

No warranty period, support-response deadline or extra replacement entitlement is invented here. Provide the exact selected option and order details if the received package differs from expectations.

R36 MAX / R36 PRO buyer FAQ

1. Is this only an R36 MAX listing?

No. The 20 current selections include both R36 MAX and R36 PRO labels. Choose the full model name, not only color.

2. Is R36S also an option?

No R36S selection appears in the complete live option list. The keyword in the old URL does not add a third purchasable model.

3. What are the capacities?

64GB and 128GB are the current nominal tier labels for both model families.

4. What are the prices?

64GB is $109.99 USD and 128GB is $129.99 USD in every listed model and color.

5. Does PRO cost more?

No model-name premium is listed at the same capacity. Equal prices do not prove equal hardware.

6. Which capacity would you recommend?

Choose 64GB for a focused collection and lower listed price. Consider 128GB for more nominal room at $20 more, once storage details are confirmed.

7. Does 128GB run games faster?

No performance upgrade is established by the capacity name. Storage room and computing power are separate.

8. Which colors can I choose?

Black, blue, grey, red and white appear for both models and capacities, with original capitalization preserved.

9. Are all black shells transparent?

Viewed artwork has translucent-looking dark presentations, but current per-option finish is not certified. Confirm if essential.

10. Is PRO faster than MAX?

No verified per-model hardware or benchmark comparison is available in the reviewed sources.

11. What screen is advertised?

The viewed MAX graphic says 4.0-inch HD; the old title said 3.5-inch IPS. Exact selected-model panel data requires confirmation.

12. Is every option a 4-inch IPS screen?

That universal specification is not established. MAX advertising should not be silently applied to all PRO choices.

13. What is the resolution?

No verified per-model numerical panel resolution is established by the sources used here. HD does not automatically mean 720p or 1080p.

14. Is it touchscreen?

Touch support is not established by the reviewed material.

15. Does it have two sticks?

Viewed artwork depicts dual lower sticks. Confirm the exact selected model's layout rather than assuming every choice matches.

16. Are the sticks Hall-effect or TMR?

Neither sensor technology is established. Appearance does not certify electrical behavior.

17. What processor does it use?

RK3326 appears in the old URL, but no selected-model board inspection or complete CPU/RAM table is available here.

18. Does it run ArkOS?

The old title claimed ArkOS; source text says Linux. Installed distribution and release have not been verified.

19. Can MAX and PRO share firmware?

Interchangeability is not established. Obtain exact-model instructions and recovery information first.

20. Are two cards included?

The capacity labels do not specify card count or storage architecture. Confirm current selected packing.

21. Are 15,000, 18,000, 20,000 or 21,000 games guaranteed?

No audited count is established. Historical sources disagree, and live option names contain no counts.

22. Is a particular game included?

No copyrighted title is promised. Confirm exact versions and use files, firmware and BIOS you have the right to use.

23. Is every PS1, PSP or N64 game full-speed?

No. Supplier platform labels are not per-game benchmarks for every model and setting.

24. Do CPS2 and CPS3 mean PS2 and PS3?

No. They name arcade platforms, not PlayStation 2 or PlayStation 3 compatibility.

25. Is Wi-Fi supported?

Wi-Fi is not established by the readable sources and four viewed images used here. Confirm the required function for your chosen model.

26. Can it connect to a TV?

HDMI and USB video output are not verified. A cable illustration does not establish display output.

27. Is 4000mAh verified for both models?

It is supplier artwork wording, not an independently measured capacity for every MAX and PRO choice.

28. Are 6–8 hours guaranteed?

No. Source graphics advertise both 5–6 and 6–8 hours without test conditions. Plan access to charging.

29. What charger should I use?

Follow the actual unit input label and instructions. Source 5V 1.5–2A wording does not establish a tested fast-charge protocol.

30. Is a wall adapter included?

No current itemized per-option packing list has been established. Confirm before ordering.

31. Is the pictured case included?

Accessories are illustrated in a MAX graphic, but inclusion is not certified for every current model/capacity choice.

32. Are the shown dimensions universal?

No. The grip artwork's 6.02-inch height and 3.27-inch width are source figures for its depiction, not measured dimensions for both models.

33. Can I save progress?

Actual saves, states, exit and shutdown depend on installed firmware, emulator and game. Learn the received unit's workflow.

34. Is it a suitable Birthday Gift?

It may suit a retro-game enthusiast once model, package and preparation expectations are confirmed. Specific games, zero setup and a delivery date are not promised.

35. What must I check in the cart?

The entire combined Color value: model, capacity and color. Reading only the final color word can select the wrong device.

36. What should determine the purchase?

Your intended model, must-play games, verified software and features, actual package contents, capacity needs and final order costs.

Choose the model first. Make the collection yours.

Two model labels, five colors and two clearly priced tiers make this a selection decision, not a universal-specification promise. Start with the device you want, confirm your essential requirements, then choose capacity for your collection.

64GB: $109.99 USD · 128GB: $129.99 USD · $20 nominal-capacity difference

Use the complete option name in the product selector and cart. If a game, connection or accessory is essential, confirm it before ordering.

Review all options and choose your model