M27 Retro Handheld Console | Black 64GB or 128GB | Large-Screen Gaming | iGameConsole

| 6860 reviews 🏆 Top Pick — Best Performance Handheld
-30% $139.99 $199.99 Save $60.00
🔥 -- people are viewing this right now

⭐ Most Popular: 128GB — Best Value for Serious Gamers

Color black
Bundle 64GB
About this item ›
📦 What's in the Box The source lists one game console, one HDMI cable, one charging cable and one set of instructions. Confirm that packing for the chosen black 64GB or 128GB option, including actual card count, installation, system files and library. A power adapter, carrying bag, screen protector or external controller is not itemized as included. Source mention of 256GB is not an included extra card or selectable package
Play Anywhere Pocket-sized · Travel-ready
15,000+ Games GBA · PS1 · SNES · 30+ platforms
#1 Rated Console 4.69★ · Loved by 6,860 gamers
Instant Fun Power on · Play in seconds
$139.99 black / 64GB

M27 • LARGE-SCREEN RETRO PLAY • BLACK

A bigger view of the classics, with a straightforward storage choice

M27 is a landscape-format retro handheld offered here in black with two selectable capacity labels: 64GB at $139.99 USD or 128GB at $149.99 USD. Its original product specification describes a 7-inch IPS display at 1024×600, a Linux-based system labeled “LINUX/Emelec,” and HDMI use. These are listing specifications, not independent measurements of your selected unit.

The reason to consider this offer is the larger physical viewing format and screen-side controls, not a promise that more storage makes games run faster. Compare the two options, check the games that matter to you, and confirm the delivered firmware before choosing.

Compare the two M27 options
Black M27 handheld shown with an illustrated pixel-art exploration scene
Edited product illustration. Screen artwork is illustrative, not evidence of a supplied game or measured performance.

Our verdict: choose the format first, then the capacity

M27 is worth considering if your priority is a source-described 7-inch screen for personal retro play and you prefer physical controls beside the display. The $10 step between the two capacity options makes this a simple storage decision. Choose 64GB for the lower listed price; consider 128GB when your own lawful library and storage needs justify the extra space.

Do not buy it solely because a banner lists thousands of games, several emulator platforms, or a cinematic-looking screen image. Those do not establish the actual installed library, licensing, sustained frame rate or compatibility of a specific release. A favorite-game check is more useful than a headline total.

This offer also needs a clear battery disclosure: the original text states 3000mAh, while a specification image states 4000mAh. The catalog images are not a current-unit battery inspection, and neither figure supports a runtime promise. Confirm the battery specification of the supplied unit if endurance is decisive.

A 30-second buying decision

  • Want the lower entry price? Black 64GB is $139.99 USD.
  • Want the larger capacity label? Black 128GB is $149.99 USD, a $10 difference.
  • Want more processing power? Neither option is established as a hardware-performance upgrade.
  • Want TV use? HDMI is advertised and a cable is listed, but the output modes, connector arrangement and controller setup need confirmation.
  • Want a specific PSP or PS1 game? Ask for that exact release to be demonstrated, including sound and saving.
  • Need verified all-day endurance? There is no measured runtime here, and source battery figures conflict.

Black 64GB or 128GB: the complete offer

USD base prices for this M27 listing
Color Bundle label Price Compare-at Buying purpose
black 64GB $139.99 $199.99 Lower listed price, smaller capacity label
black 128GB $149.99 $219.99 $10 step for the larger capacity label

These are the two selectable configurations in this offer. The source also mentions 256GB storage support, but this listing does not offer a selectable 256GB bundle. The compare-at values are catalog reference prices, not evidence of prior transactions or a certified savings history. Check the selected variant and final checkout total before ordering.

When 64GB is the sensible choice

Choose the black 64GB option if keeping the listed purchase price lower matters more than the larger capacity label. A focused collection of games you actually intend to play can be a better ownership experience than a large menu you never explore. Start with the recipient's or your own favorite genres, then check the storage needed for those exact lawful files and saves.

The capacity label does not tell you the physical card brand, verified usable space, card health, file structure or audited library. Before replacing or formatting supplied storage, identify the system files and retain a backup where permitted. Do not assume that the entire nominal capacity is available exclusively for game files.

When the $10 move to 128GB makes sense

The black 128GB option may be the more convenient choice if your planned files need more space and you would rather start with the larger offered capacity. Its price is $149.99 USD versus $139.99 for 64GB. That difference is easy to compare without inventing a processor or graphics upgrade.

More storage is not the same as faster emulation, better controls, a brighter display or a larger battery. It also does not establish a specific game count or included titles. Check the installed storage arrangement, available space and supported management method for the selected configuration before assuming an upgrade path.

Why the large-screen format matters

The product's original specification describes a 7-inch IPS display at 1024×600. Its appeal is physical viewing room: you may prefer a larger image area for maps, dialogue, menus and on-screen objects rather than a more compact handheld format. Whether that is helpful depends on viewing distance, the original game artwork and the scaling settings actually available.

A larger diagonal does not automatically produce sharper text or faster gameplay. The native panel specification and the game's original aspect ratio are separate questions. If you care about a particular RPG's dialogue or an arcade game's small interface, check a real demonstration rather than judging only by an edited promotional picture.

Black M27 handheld in an illustrated living-room tabletop setting
Everyday-use illustration. Furniture, screen artwork and scene accessories are not included items.

Aspect ratio: fill the display or preserve the original image?

Classic games were designed for different display shapes. A screen-filling image can look larger, but stretching it may change character proportions or the shape of circles and interface elements. Preserving a game's original aspect ratio may leave unused space around the picture. Neither choice changes the underlying hardware performance.

Confirm which scaling controls the supplied firmware actually provides. If accurate proportions are important to you, ask to see the game with its intended aspect ratio. If the game relies on small text, compare the available scaling choices at a realistic handheld viewing distance. No particular filter or integer-scaling mode is guaranteed by this listing.

The controls you can identify in the source imagery

The original M27 images show a wide black body, two upper thumbsticks with colored rings, a D-pad below the left stick, and four face buttons below the right stick. The straight-front source shows the face-button lettering as Y at the top, X on the left, B on the right and A below. Smaller buttons sit near the lower sides, with shoulder controls visible along the upper edge.

This is an observation of the catalog artwork, not a measurement of switch quality, stick calibration or long-term durability. Colored rings do not prove Hall-effect sensors, adjustable lighting or a particular software control. If analog behavior or fighting-game inputs are important, ask for the exact control behavior you need to be demonstrated.

Original M27 catalog image showing front, rear and edge views
Original catalog artwork, not AI-redrawn hardware. Use these front, rear and edge views to inspect the depicted control layout and connection positions. Screen artwork and rear markings do not establish supplied games, measured performance, current-unit certification or a resolved battery capacity.

Desk and sofa sessions: give the screen a purpose

Imagine a short session after work: choose one game you genuinely want to revisit, settle into a comfortable viewing position and focus on a chapter, stage or personal score rather than browsing a huge list. The M27's large-screen positioning is most useful when you actually prefer that viewing format.

A desk or sofa setting is an ownership idea, not a proven comfort result. Hand size, grip, weight and session length all matter. Check the device's dimensions and weight before deciding it is suited to your hands. A promotional image cannot establish fatigue-free play or a universal ergonomic benefit.

Travel: plan for a bag, not a pocket-size promise

The original copy uses “portable pocket” language, but a source-described 7-inch device should not be assumed to fit a jacket pocket. Confirm the complete dimensions and weight, including the outer shell, rather than comparing only the display diagonal. Choose a suitable carrying solution based on measured fit.

For a train journey or hotel evening, confirm actual battery endurance, how the selected unit charges, and whether the games you intend to use work without a connection. The listing does not establish an all-flight runtime, a supplied carrying case or a travel-ready inspected battery. Pack according to the actual device and applicable transport requirements.

Illustrated black M27 handheld held with both hands in a train-seat scene
Travel-use illustration, not a size measurement, battery test or guarantee of the depicted software. The bag is scene styling, not part of the offer.

Birthday Gift: choose for the recipient's actual interests

M27 can be considered as a Birthday Gift for a retro-gaming enthusiast who prefers a larger personal display and physical controls. Start with the games or genres the recipient remembers, then check the selected system, game compatibility, language and setup needs. Those details matter more than the number printed on a promotional banner.

Choose 64GB if the lower price best matches the budget; consider 128GB if the recipient's planned storage needs justify the $10 difference. Neither option is established as a completely setup-free gift. Confirm the actual included items, compatible power equipment and first-use instructions so the recipient knows what is needed.

Collectors: distinguish a modern emulation device from original hardware

This M27 offer is a retro handheld listing, not an original cartridge-era console from the makers of the games it advertises. Its purchase value should be judged by the actual device, controls, firmware, display and lawful content you intend to use. Familiar platform names do not establish an official affiliation or included game license.

If you collect devices, check the exact revision and exterior condition rather than assuming all M27 listings share identical internal hardware or firmware. This page uses the sources and two capacity options belonging to this offer; another seller's unit or a similarly named model is not a substitute for selected-unit confirmation.

Linux-based does not automatically mean ArkOS

The original text names the operating system as “LINUX/Emelec.” That supports a Linux-based listing description, but it does not establish the exact delivered distribution, spelling, build, update method or emulator configuration. This page does not substitute ArkOS, Android, Google Play or another named software environment without evidence.

Ask for the system information of the unit you are buying if firmware determines your decision. Menus, supported file formats, save behavior and troubleshooting steps can vary by build. Avoid flashing an image intended for a different device or hardware revision merely because both products are described as Linux handhelds.

Platform support versus your favorite game's behavior

The source advertises up to 30 emulator types and specifically names GBA, PSP, PS1 and SFC. SFC refers to the Super Famicom platform family. Emulator availability is not a certification that every game in those families plays correctly, at a fixed frame rate, with perfect sound or with every peripheral feature.

For a meaningful check, specify the game, platform, release or region and the part of gameplay that matters to you. Ask about sound, input mapping, saving and sustained play, not just whether a title launches. No game-specific benchmark or complete compatible-title list was supplied with the readable source.

PS1: verify the release, sound and saves

PS1 is explicitly named in the source, but a platform label is only a starting point. If a particular adventure, fighting title or RPG is your main reason to buy, confirm that release and a representative gameplay sequence. Disc handling, game-specific behavior and save requirements should be assessed in the supplied setup.

A polished edited screen cannot demonstrate motion, audio synchronization, input response or stable progress saving. Do not treat the 128GB option as a PS1 performance tier. Its documented difference here is the capacity label and $10 price step, not a verified processor change.

PSP: do not purchase on a blanket full-speed promise

The original listing includes PSP among advertised emulator platforms, but there is no per-title testing record, frame-rate table or evidence of consistent performance across the library. Games differ in workload and may depend on emulator settings. Compatibility and quality should be checked for the exact title you care about.

If PSP is your primary purchase reason and you need consistently demonstrated performance, seek a recorded test of your intended games on the actual firmware and configuration. Do not interpret a large screen, two sticks, “3D” artwork or a storage upgrade as proof of the required performance.

GBA and SFC: select a useful classic-play test

GBA and SFC are named in the source's emulator description. For these interests, choose tests that reflect how you play: clear dialogue for a story game, correct input response for an action game, audible music and reliable saving. A large displayed sprite is not enough to establish those behaviors.

Confirm the intended release and the legal source of any files you add. The listing does not establish that a particular Nintendo title or other copyrighted game is included or licensed. Screen illustrations on this page are creative presentation, not a software inventory.

Game counts: storage labels are more reliable than banners

The earlier title used 15,000+ and 20,000+ game totals, while source promotional artwork contains other totals, including 20,000+ and 30,000+. Those numbers do not form an audited delivered library. Counts may include regional versions, duplicates or entries that have not been tested, and the artwork does not establish how a total relates to these two variants.

For this offer, make the order choice using the actual 64GB or 128GB selector. Ask for an actual library list when specific titles determine your decision. Neither the capacity label nor an emulator menu proves the number of unique playable games or the rights to distribute them.

HDMI: a possible second viewing setup, with details to confirm

HDMI use is advertised in the original heading and an HDMI cable appears in the original packing list and package artwork. The port diagram marks a connection as “HD.” That is a useful reason to ask about external-display use, but it does not establish the connector size, output resolution, refresh rate or supported display modes.

Before planning a TV setup, confirm the device port, the supplied cable's two ends, the display input and the steps needed to select output. Ask how sound is routed and whether the handheld controls remain usable. A 4K/HDR badge in old promotional artwork is not a verified native-panel or TV-output specification.

External controllers and multiplayer are separate questions

An HDMI cable does not establish that external controllers are included, that Bluetooth is present, or that a particular two-player game works with two independent inputs. The readable source does not supply a verified controller compatibility list or a demonstrated multiplayer setup.

If playing with another person is essential, confirm the connection method, controller models, supported game and actual input mapping together. Do not order extra accessories solely because a picture advertises “30 emulators” or shows a TV-output port. Treat linked play, local multiplayer and external-display output as different features.

Battery: the source conflict is not hidden

The original text states 3000mAh. The specification artwork states 4000mAh, while a rear-view catalog image also carries a 3000mAh battery marking. These are conflicting source materials, not an inspection of the selected current unit. This page therefore does not promise either capacity as a verified delivered specification.

Confirm the actual battery label and measured runtime for the supplied device if endurance is important. Runtime depends on the device, battery condition, brightness and workload; a capacity figure is not itself a hours-of-play test. No fixed charging time, all-day duration or battery-health certification is supplied here.

Charging and connectors: check the actual unit

The original specification lists 5V/2A power. Package artwork labels the charging cable as micro USB, but that artwork is not a selected-carton connector inspection. Confirm the port and cable of your chosen unit and follow the supplied instructions and actual power labeling before connecting equipment.

A wall adapter is not itemized in the original packing list. Do not assume that a high-wattage charger, fast-charge protocol or a cable from another handheld is appropriate because it physically looks similar. Stop using a damaged cable or a visibly damaged or swollen battery and seek appropriate support rather than modifying the device.

What the original packing list says

  • One game console.
  • One HDMI cable.
  • One charging cable.
  • One set of instructions.

This is the original listing's packing description, not an independently inspected carton for each current variant. Confirm the delivered 64GB or 128GB storage arrangement, installed system and included cables for the option you select. The package artwork also shows a retail box, but box appearance can differ and is not a gift-packaging guarantee.

A carrying bag, screen protector, wall adapter or external controller is not itemized as included in that text. A pictured card or a mentioned 256GB ceiling does not mean an additional card is supplied. Scene accessories in the edited lifestyle illustrations are not included.

Original M27 package artwork showing the console, retail box and two cables
Original package artwork, with its native box identity and cable drawings preserved. It illustrates the source packing description, not an inspected current carton. Confirm selected-variant contents and actual connector ends; the screen image is not a game-inclusion or performance claim.

Source specifications and verification boundaries

Item This offer's source information What it does not establish
Identity M27 retro handheld; black 64GB or 128GB selector Exact selected hardware revision
Display 7-inch IPS, 1024×600 in original specification Independent panel measurement, brightness or touch support
System LINUX/Emelec wording in original text Verified ArkOS, Android or exact installed build
Processor Quad-core Cortex-A55 up to 1.6GHz in source Exact chip model, sustained clocks or measured performance
Graphics Mali-G52 in original specification Guaranteed game frame rate
Memory RAM is not stated in the readable specification Any inferred RAM amount
Storage 64GB / 128GB selector; source mentions support up to 256G 256GB bundle, card brand, verified usable capacity or universal card support
Battery 3000mAh text versus 4000mAh specification artwork Resolved capacity or measured runtime
Power 5V/2A in original specification Fast charging, supplied wall adapter or tested charging time
Platforms Up to 30 emulator types; GBA, PSP, PS1, SFC named Every game tested or licensed
External display HDMI advertised; cable listed 4K/HDR output, connector size or multiplayer setup
Wireless / touch Not established by the readable source Wi-Fi, Bluetooth or touchscreen guarantees

First-use planning without risky assumptions

On receipt, match the device and selected capacity to your order, review the supplied instructions and check the unit's actual power and connector labels. Identify the installed firmware before changing settings or storage. Verify one representative lawful game, sound, controls and saving before building your routine around the device.

Keep necessary system files and existing saves protected before permitted storage changes. Do not format an unidentified system card or install firmware intended for another model. This is a general ownership checklist, not evidence that each unit has already been inspected or a promise of a particular setup menu.

Who should shortlist M27?

  • Buyers interested in this listing's source-described 7-inch physical viewing format.
  • Retro enthusiasts who want to compare two black capacity options without confusing storage with processing.
  • Buyers willing to check exact game performance and installed firmware before relying on platform labels.
  • Gift buyers matching the recipient's interests, viewing preferences and setup experience.
  • Buyers considering HDMI use after confirming the complete output and control setup.

The strongest fit is a buyer who values the format and has a clear use case. It is not necessary to want the biggest advertised library to find a large-screen handheld appealing.

When another format or better evidence is the right answer

Look for a measured compact format if pocket carry is your main requirement. Look for a demonstrated per-title performance record if demanding PSP games are the reason for the purchase. Seek confirmed battery capacity and tested endurance if uninterrupted long sessions are essential.

If Android apps, a touchscreen, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, external controllers or a specific multiplayer arrangement are mandatory, verify those features on an appropriate device rather than assuming they come with this M27. A larger screen and HDMI wording do not fill the evidence gap. The right choice is the device that meets your actual requirement, not the one with the most promotional badges.

Frequently asked questions

1. What is this M27 offer?

A black landscape-format retro handheld listing with two capacity choices, 64GB and 128GB. The original specification describes a 7-inch IPS screen and Linux-based software; selected-unit hardware and firmware are not independently tested here.

2. How much does the 64GB option cost?

The listed USD base price is $139.99, with a $199.99 compare-at value. Check the selected option and final checkout total when ordering.

3. How much does the 128GB option cost?

The listed USD base price is $149.99, with a $219.99 compare-at value. It costs $10 more than the 64GB option in this offer.

4. Is 128GB faster than 64GB?

No performance upgrade is established. The documented differences here are the capacity label and price, not a changed processor, GPU or tested frame rate.

5. Which colors can I select?

This listing offers black for both capacity choices. Images or specifications from another offer do not create additional selectable colors here.

6. Is there a 256GB bundle?

Not in this offer's selector. The source mentions support up to 256G, which is separate from the selectable 64GB and 128GB configurations.

7. How large is the display?

The original text and display artwork describe 7 inches. That is a source specification, not an independent measurement of the selected unit.

8. What resolution is listed?

1024×600 in the original specification. This does not establish the external-display output resolution or guarantee the appearance of every game's text.

9. Is it a touchscreen?

Touch support is not established by the readable source. Do not assume that IPS or a large diagonal means touch input is available.

10. Does it run ArkOS?

Verified ArkOS is not established. The original system wording is LINUX/Emelec; confirm the delivered firmware and build before choosing a software-specific setup method.

11. Does it have Android or Google Play?

Neither is established by this listing's readable source. Linux-based wording should not be converted into an Android-app compatibility promise.

12. What processor is described?

The source states quad-core Cortex-A55 up to 1.6GHz. It does not identify an exact processor model or supply sustained-performance measurements.

13. What GPU is described?

Mali-G52 appears in the original specification. A graphics name alone does not certify the behavior of your intended games.

14. How much RAM does it have?

The readable specification does not state RAM. This page does not infer a memory amount from another M27 listing or a chipset description.

15. Can it play GBA games?

GBA is advertised among supported emulator platforms. Confirm the intended release, sound, controls and saves; the source is not an all-title compatibility test.

16. Can it play SFC or SNES games?

The source names SFC, the Super Famicom platform family. It does not provide complete regional-release or per-title test coverage, so check the game you intend to use.

17. Can it play PS1 games?

PS1 is named in the source. No blanket full-speed, sound or save guarantee is supplied; check the specific release and firmware setup.

18. Can it play PSP games?

PSP is advertised, but there is no per-title performance record. If PSP is decisive, request a representative demonstration of the exact games rather than relying on a platform badge.

19. Does it guarantee N64 or PS2 performance?

No. This page provides no tested N64 or PS2 performance guarantee. Promotional platform artwork and general emulator wording do not establish every platform or game.

20. How many games are included?

An audited delivered total is not established. Earlier title and image counts differ. Ask for the actual library of the selected configuration rather than treating a banner as an inventory.

21. Are the games in these illustrations included?

No inclusion claim is made. Edited screen artwork is presentation only and does not demonstrate supplied titles, licensing or tested gameplay.

22. Does more storage mean more unique playable games?

Not automatically. File size, system files, duplicates, usable capacity and compatibility affect what storage can hold; a capacity label does not establish an audited playable total.

23. What battery capacity should I expect?

The source conflicts: 3000mAh in text and a rear-view marking, 4000mAh in a specification image. Confirm the battery of the supplied unit rather than choosing one figure as certain.

24. How many hours does it last?

No measured runtime is supplied. Battery capacity artwork is not a runtime test, and this listing does not promise all-day or all-flight endurance.

25. What power specification is listed?

The original text states 5V/2A. Follow the actual unit's labeling and instructions and confirm the correct cable and power equipment.

26. Is a wall charger included?

A wall adapter is not itemized in the original packing text. It lists a console, HDMI cable, charging cable and instructions; confirm the selected carton.

27. Is the charging connector micro USB or USB-C?

Package artwork labels a micro USB charging cable, but the actual selected unit and included cable are not independently inspected here. Confirm them before buying equipment.

28. Can I connect it to a TV?

HDMI use is advertised and a cable is listed. Confirm connector compatibility, output modes, sound routing and setup with your display before relying on that feature.

29. Does the 4K/HDR badge prove 4K output?

No. The promotional badge does not establish a verified 4K/HDR output specification, and the source-described internal panel is 1024×600.

30. Are external controllers or multiplayer included?

External controllers are not itemized in the packing text, and no multiplayer configuration is demonstrated. Confirm the complete controller, connection and game setup separately.

31. Does it have Wi-Fi or Bluetooth?

Neither is established by the readable source. HDMI wording, two thumbsticks and Linux software do not prove wireless features.

32. Are the sticks Hall-effect?

The source images show two sticks and colored rings, not verified sensor technology. No Hall-effect guarantee is made.

33. Can I change the RGB effects?

Promotional artwork describes colored lighting, but no actual settings or adjustment method is verified. Confirm control behavior on the supplied firmware if this matters to you.

34. What is in the original packing list?

One console, one HDMI cable, one charging cable and instructions. Confirm actual card arrangement and selected-carton contents; scene bags, furniture and other styling are not included.

35. Is it a pocket-sized or setup-free gift?

Neither is guaranteed. Check dimensions, weight, firmware, intended games and power equipment. A Birthday Gift should match the recipient's interests and willingness to handle setup.

36. What should I confirm before ordering?

Choose black 64GB or 128GB, verify your intended games and firmware, resolve the battery specification if important, and confirm HDMI details, cable ends and packing. Use the selected variant and checkout information for the actual purchase.

Choose your M27 around how you want to play

The clearest choice is the one you can explain: 64GB at $139.99 for the lower listed price, or 128GB at $149.99 for the larger capacity label. Prioritize the viewing format, your intended games and the actual delivered setup rather than an unverified library count.

Review the two options, confirm the details that matter to you, then use this product page's variant selector and purchase controls for your chosen configuration.

Return to M27 capacity comparison